Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
very good and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I needed to use up some leftover cooked chicken, so I chose this recipe even though I made a few changes. I subbed vermicelli for the egg noodles, plain yogurt for the sour cream, and a Weight Watcher blend cheese for the Parmesan. I also omitted all salt and added chopped, red bell pepper when I sauteed the mushrooms. I found this dish to be very tasty for a quick, easy night's dinner. I'm pretty sure I will use it again the day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a fast and easy way to use leftover turkey. Had everything on hand, and even added some leftover broccoli too. Also used whole wheat rigatoni...really think any pasta would work. Everyone in the family loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is so "sinfully" delicious it is now a staple in my repertoire. Love it, love it, love it! A hit with everyone I've served it to. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good. Needs more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was very good, especially the next day. I did make the following substitutions. On a few people saying it was dry, I used two cans of 98% fat free cream of soups (one celery, one chicken). I also added some peas to get more veggies in. And I replaced the sour cream with 4 laughing cow wedges diced. This made the recipe a bit more diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was great! My husband couldn't get enough. Served it with garlic bread and broccoli. Real confort food and a great way to use leftover turkey. A definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very Delicious, I added 1 cup of peas while the sauce was simmering and it added some color. I will definitely make this again. One change I would make is to cut the amount of salt to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for a quick yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy, yummy comfort food as well as a great way to use up those leftovers. I used spiral noodles instead of egg, one can mushroom soup, one can cream of chicken soup, twice the sour cream, 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, quite a bit of black pepper, and as there was no Parmesan around, topped it with Mozzerella! It was awesome. Fed six kids and one picky hubby.. and all went back for some more! Cheap and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELTICWISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I improvised on this recipe...used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery, added minced garlic when sauting the onion and substituted frozen broccoli for the sliced mushrooms. Also, I threw in some chopped up bacon with the turkey and used Colby cheese in place of the grated Parmesan cheese. It still turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States