Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yum. I added fresh garlic while sauteing the mushrooms, threw in a cup of frozen peas, and used cream of mushroom soup. Filling and creamy comfort food. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and pretty good. I gave it 4 stars because I made a few changes. I didn't include the mushrooms, but used cream of mushroom soup instead. I used macaroni noodles (all I had on hand). Then I heated the turkey and seasoned with garlic and onion powder, and a sprinle of paprika before mixing everything in. I added some breadcrumbs for topping and baked. My kids had second and third helpings! A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
very good and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Senatobia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I needed to use up some leftover cooked chicken, so I chose this recipe even though I made a few changes. I subbed vermicelli for the egg noodles, plain yogurt for the sour cream, and a Weight Watcher blend cheese for the Parmesan. I also omitted all salt and added chopped, red bell pepper when I sauteed the mushrooms. I found this dish to be very tasty for a quick, easy night's dinner. I'm pretty sure I will use it again the day after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was a fast and easy way to use leftover turkey. Had everything on hand, and even added some leftover broccoli too. Also used whole wheat rigatoni...really think any pasta would work. Everyone in the family loved it and wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is so "sinfully" delicious it is now a staple in my repertoire. Love it, love it, love it! A hit with everyone I've served it to. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good. Needs more sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was very good, especially the next day. I did make the following substitutions. On a few people saying it was dry, I used two cans of 98% fat free cream of soups (one celery, one chicken). I also added some peas to get more veggies in. And I replaced the sour cream with 4 laughing cow wedges diced. This made the recipe a bit more diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was great! My husband couldn't get enough. Served it with garlic bread and broccoli. Real confort food and a great way to use leftover turkey. A definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very Delicious, I added 1 cup of peas while the sauce was simmering and it added some color. I will definitely make this again. One change I would make is to cut the amount of salt to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for a quick yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States