Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Delicious! The addition of sliced fresh mushrooms and half a chopped onion sauted, with crushed garlic at the end of sauteing was excellent. I also added 2 tablespoons of sherry into the sauce mixture. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Well, I give it five stars only after making some revisions. I read the other reviews about it being too dry, and made some changes first--so I can't comment on what the actual recipe tastes like. I sauteed 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and one chopped onion in 4 tablespoons of butter. I seasoned this mixture with garlic salt, salt, and pepper. I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup, and two cups of sour cream to give it a creamier consistency. I also seasoned the turkey with seasoning salt, garlic salt, and pepper. I combined all of the ingredients, and added about one cup of cheddar cheese. I also reduced the temperature because it seemed a little high. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I was skeptical about this because of jr. high lunch memories, but it was good. My picky 13 yr old even liked it. I had fat free sour cream on hand and it worked great. Also did not have any mushrooms so put in some chopped asparagus instead. That worked great too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is a great, easy recipe. My kids loved it so much that I had to make it a regular menu item. They won't wait until there is "left-over" turkey after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I just took this out of the oven. It is really good. I did make a few changes due to the reviews I read. I added a half of a can of milk, and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also lowered the baking temperature to 350 degrees. It is very creamy and delicious. Thanks! Joyln
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
great recipe..both me and my husband went back for seconds..i used leftover chicken instead of turkey, fat free sour cream and cream of chicken soup(my husband is allergic to celery)...very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This was incredible. The only things I did differently were that I added a 1/2 can of milk and sprinkled 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese on top which really made it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is a great and easy recipe. I used fresh mushrooms, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. It's the PERFECT thing to do with the leftover turkey after the holidays. This year during one of the holidays we had a smoked turkey and I used the leftover smoked turkey in this recipe. It REALLY made a delicious tasting tetrazzini. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I have shared it with everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Really good use for leftover turkey. After reading reviews, we used garlic and it really brightened it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My whole family enjoyed this dinner, my daughter (who is 3) and my son (16months) ate it up. My daughter finnished with her plate and went to eat mine. The only thing I did different from the recipe was I used cream of mushroom and used half cream of chicken then followed the recipe. All in all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States