Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I don't know what I did wrong, but this came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
This did come out dry. The egg noodles soak up a lot of liquid. I think if I try it again I will add a half can of water to the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I was skeptical about this because of jr. high lunch memories, but it was good. My picky 13 yr old even liked it. I had fat free sour cream on hand and it worked great. Also did not have any mushrooms so put in some chopped asparagus instead. That worked great too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I made this recipe after reading the other reviews, and added a can of water to the sauce mix. My teenage son and husband LOVED it. It is perfect for left over Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is a great, easy recipe. My kids loved it so much that I had to make it a regular menu item. They won't wait until there is "left-over" turkey after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
A nice way to use up the last of the holiday turkey after everyone is tired of soup and hot sandwiches. It would be easy to modify using different soups and leftovers as well. I think that I'll try mushroom soup and pork roast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I just took this out of the oven. It is really good. I did make a few changes due to the reviews I read. I added a half of a can of milk, and I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also lowered the baking temperature to 350 degrees. It is very creamy and delicious. Thanks! Joyln
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Thanks Holly for a tasty way to get leftovers out of the house. Based on the previous reviews, I revised the recipe ever so slightly. :) In a nutshell, I used regular pasta since I was out of egg noodles. It worked fine. Secondly, I added some leftover whipping cream instead of water to counteract the dryness that some reviewers mentioned. Last, I added leftover peas (a three pea dish with pearl onions) instead of using the mushrooms. Next time, I think I would mix part of the cheese with the turkey mixture instead of putting it all on top, but all in all, this recipe was a hit (even with my ever finicky 4 year old). One last thing worth mentioning: if you like a lot of spice in your food, add some garlic, and a couple of tsps of all purpose seasoning/cuming/spice of your choice to complement the veggie used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe is good and easy, plus I am always a fan of casseroles. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. Also, I didn't have enough sour cream so I used about 1/4 cup of heavy cream. It was good, but somewhat bland. Next time I am going to saute an onion with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Well, I give it five stars only after making some revisions. I read the other reviews about it being too dry, and made some changes first--so I can't comment on what the actual recipe tastes like. I sauteed 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and one chopped onion in 4 tablespoons of butter. I seasoned this mixture with garlic salt, salt, and pepper. I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup, and two cups of sour cream to give it a creamier consistency. I also seasoned the turkey with seasoning salt, garlic salt, and pepper. I combined all of the ingredients, and added about one cup of cheddar cheese. I also reduced the temperature because it seemed a little high. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
581 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States