Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe. You can add or subtract to this to fit your tastes without going wrong. I omitted the mushrooms(picky eaters),added garlic and mozzarella to the soup/sour cream mix. Yummo. Next time I am going to try French onion dip instead of plain sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good quick recipe! Made it with Thanksgiving leftovers (of course). I increased the recipe by 50% because we had more turkey and people to feed. Used fresh mushrooms and added onions and garlic as others suggested. Also added a half cup of white wine, which helped make it less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe. I made a couple of adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used angel hair instead of egg noodles and cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. Based on one of the reviews, I may get some cream of celery and use that next time. I think I will also use onion and may moisten it up a bit, as I also found it a little dry (but my hubby didn't, so maybe not!). All in all, a good recipe and since the hubby liked it - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Loved this. I added some garlic salt and milk, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My family loved this recipe and my hubby is not a casserole person. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a great base to start with and be creative. I read the other reviews and instead of doubling the soup and sour cream, I just added two cups of milk. I sauted 1 cup of fresh mushroom (I didn't have canned), 1 cup of diced celery and mushroom soup since I didn't have celery soup, 1 small white onion, and one clove of garlic. I used the grated parmesan and also the french fried onion on top. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Awesome. I used onions, celery, peas. I cut turkey very small pieces. Doubled sauce... I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
next time use two cans of soup, used broccoli very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was super simple to make and pretty good but in order for it to be a five star in my book I would add some seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great comfort food. I used spaghetti instead of 'egg noodles' and took everyone's advice and added onions, garlic, an extra can of soup (cream of chicken) and an extra cup of sour cream. Would give it 5 stars except it's very high in fat. Might try it again with 'no fat' sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was the best dish I've ever fixed with left over Turkey. Did as first review added extra can of cream of mushroom soup, seasoned the creme mixture with onion powder and garlic powder. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Oh yeah added sharp cheddar as opposed to the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Tadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States