Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Excellent, it could use just a little more moisture next time so I think I will add about 1/4 cup of milk. I used 4oz mushroom's as I really don't care for them. I also added 2 tbs pimentos because my husband wont eat Tetrazzini without it and it does make a nice addition. My family loved this and my children asked for seconds and thirds which is no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is fabulous. I highly recommend this dish. I also added a can of cream of mushroom mixed with the cream of celery. Just great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I can't imagine doubling the sauce either. I followed the recipe as mostly written, except I added a medium diced onion and a little garlic salt. I used whole wheat linguini as the pasta. I was a little nervous about the cream of celery soup since I'm not a huge fan of celery, but it was good. I always taste things as I go along, and though I'm not really a tetrazzini authority, it still didn't taste quite right. I mixed in more parmesan cheese (maybe another 1/2 cup) and a couple of teaspoons of sherry. That did it. In the last 5 mins I topped the whole thing with a little more parmesan and dry stuffing mix. Tasted great. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
An easy recipe and a great meal. If you would like to increase the sauce, try using a can of chedder cheese soup. It really gives the meal a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was good. I wanted a little more depth in flavor so I used fresh mushrooms sauteed with a diced onion and crushed garlic and it was excellent. Thanks for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It was ok. The cream of celery soup kind of overpowered the dish taste wise. But, the fiancee enjoyed it, so that it a big plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! Leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earlybird0367

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This turned out better then I thought it would. I have another recipe I like a little better. Use 7oz. fettuccine noodles, 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups milk, 1/2 cup flour, 1/4 butter, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp. pepper, 2 cups turkey or chicken, 1 cup sliced olives, 1 cup cheddar cheese. bake 350 degrees for about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this recipe with a few variations. I din't have cream of celery soup so I used cream of mushroom soup, and I didn't have mushrooms so I used peas and corn. The taste was still very good. I made a full recipe for just myself and my eight year old, and we ate it all in two days over the course of several meals. Next time, I will not add any salt, or use half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good but needs more seasoning and variety. I may add some peppers and some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States