Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Good basic recipe. Next time would not use salt in saute of the mushrooms Too salty. Would maybe add a veg like peas or green beans next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loved this! I made a few healthy changes - first, I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream to make it healthier. Then I added fresh broccoli that I steamed with the mushrooms to give more veggies to the meal. I also added garlic to make it extra yummy and finally I added Colby Jack cheese on top to lure my kiddos into eating it. They LOVED it and even ate the veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did have to modify a few things to suit what I had on hand. I used spaghetti (broken up into 3" pieces), fresh mushrooms (canned mushrooms are gross!), mushroom soup. I also added a cup of water (otherwise it would have been too dry). It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe and the family loved it!! Followed the recipe above, but added additional can of cream of mushroom soup. Also cooked a box of frozen broccoli and added to the recipe. Everyone agreed the broccoli gave it a lot of extra taste. Also, sprinkled with some panko bread crumbs and only based for 20 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used the macaroni noodles from a box of mac not cheese and a handful of spaghetti noodles I was needing to get used( and too lazy to go to the store). I omitted the mushrooms since I don't care for them, used 1 can of cream of celery, about a 1/2 cup of whole milk and 2 table spoons of cream cheese. Sautéed half an onion in butter with the chopped turkey and some cheese...great guide recipe. Good thing about casseroles, you can easily make them your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty. The family liked it. I only added a little more flavor by adding French's Cheddar flavored onions around the edge for a crispy touch. The added cheddar flavor gave it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I added an onion finely chopped and saute and a quarter of cup of white wine and this was a great meal and a couple of lunches for next day. I considered adding garlic and saw other suggestions and sorry I didn't. Great for left over turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Clyde Lotze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This casserole was pretty good and mainly used what I had in the house. I had a 4 oz package of fresh mushrooms and sautéed those. I also added a cup and a half of cooked mixed vegetables. I used chicken, cooked in a little broth, instead of turkey and an Amish style egg noodle. It doesn't make a ton, as it will all fit in a 9x9 pan. I don't have a crowd to feed anyway. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
What a yummy meal. Made no changes did as written. Fast and easy for a busy day. Thank you ONE+ONE for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very nice! Going with what I had on hand and suggestions from the users....whole wheat rotini, 8 oz. fresh sliced mushrooms sauted with some onions in butter, big can of Progresso cream of mushroom soup, no sour cream. Dumped into 9x13 sprayed pan. Ritz/Chex Mix crushed with butter for the topping. Baked for 25 min. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States