Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out fantastic, just as good if not better than my favorite restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious, but a little too salty for my taste. I used 1/2 the salt recommended. Perhaps, the smoked turkey leg made the recipe too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious! I used cream of mushroom instead and added some minced onion due to my hatred for cutting onions. This really has a flavor compared to stroganoff. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zest4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I liked this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except used on the advice of other reviewers, two cans of soup. After it was cooked, I served this in an au gratin dish, over the top of lightly steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yummy! Added some sauteed red onion, garlic powder and an extra half can cream of chicken condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was really Good! Here's what I did differently: I browned I 1lb of ground turkey with diced onion, green bell pepper, celery and fresh garlic. I then added ground pepper and celery seed. I then added 2 cans of soup, cream of celery and cream of chicken with 1 cup of sour cream. I would have normally added the mushrooms with the other diced veggies but didn't have any. I then added frozen green peas to mixture. I placed the cooked whole wheat spaghetti in a 13x9 then poured the soup mixture over it. Cooked for about 30 min then topped with french fried onions and cooked for about 10 more min, until lightly browned. Hubby and I both loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Yum! I added some broccoli and doubled the soup and sour cream as suggested, so creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Incredible!!! Just finished eating this, my boyfriend says it was "one of the best things" he has ever eaten. Used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of celery, cup and a half of sour cream, a little milk, and added a little mozzarella cheese in the mix. Also used FRESH mushrooms and half of a large onion. The result was creamy, cheesy, and delicious! Perfect way to use leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Richards
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Nice easy recipe that tastes good. I changed things around a bit. I used 1 can of cream of celery soup, 1 can of cream of chicken, and 1 cup of sour cream. Along with the mushrooms, I sauteed a small onion and half a bag of frozen diced green pepper, and put it all on a bed of angel hair pasta. I covered the top with french fried onions and it came out delicious! I think adding the green pepper and the fried onions added a LOT of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Richards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was a good recipe. I jazzed it up a bit. I sauteed red, yellow & green bell peppers, 2 cloves of garlic and some sundried tomatoes in olive oil. For the sauce, I added about 1/4 cup of white wine and 1/4 cup milk to make it saucier, and also some dried Italian seasonings. Topped it off w/ provolone cheese and Parmesean. My hubby and son loved it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States