Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a great recipe for leftover holiday turkey. I did a cup of diced mushrooms, half a cup or so of diced onion. For the sauce I used one can cream of mushroom, one can cream of celery and one cup sour cream. After it was all heated and mixed with the pasta I cooked it at 350 for 30 minutes covered with foil. Then I uncovered, turned off the oven and topped with cheese. I then put it back in the oven while I got the rest of dinner done. It was a great meal, very simple and easy. I'll try it again with peas or broccoli added. Maybe top with bread crumbs or crushed crutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I agree, this recipe was so easy and delicious! I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken as well mixed in some sauteed onions and then topped with shredded cheese and crumbled Cheez-It crackers for some extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I'm looking for a tetrazzini recipe that includes sweet red pepper, and I'm not finding it! My mother made a casserole she called turkey tetrazzini with spaghetti and, I think, red pepper, as well as turkey and mushrooms. What I like about this recipe is that it includes cream of celery soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a good start to the recipe. Like other reviewers though I used 2 cans of soup, cream of celery and cream of mushroom to add more moisture. I sauteed onion, mushroom and garlic in 3 TBS. butter then added the turkey, soup and sour cream and heated through, before mixing it with the noodles and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Everyone loved this! Made just as recipe states except added a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
After reading the comments on dryness I decieded to added 1/2c half and half to the soup. I also added sliced black olives, italian seasoning, cumin, seasoned salt,1 large sauteed onion, canned green beans, fresh chopped garlic cooked baby carrots. I mixed everything together in a pan and heated it up. Then I put in some shredded cheddar about 1/2c. I dumped the whole thing with the noodles already mixed in into a large pam sprayed pan. I topped it off with a 6 oz bag of italian blend shredded cheese. Then I cover it with foil and baked at 350 for 30 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good recipe that I will use again if I have leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I think chicken would taste just as good too. I added half a can (from the cream of celery) of milk based on other recommendations and didn't have any problems with dryness. Next time I think I'll cut down on the sour cream b/c I think it would taste just as good if not better with half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not my favorite dish, would be much better with a few additions. My husband said it was OK, a little dry. I would add more sauce for sure and maybe a few sauteed onions. I am sure we will try again with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was a great recipe to use up our T-giving turkey. I sauteed 8 oz fresh mushrooms along with 1/2 of a chopped onion. Kept w/ the 1 cup sour cream & used cream of mushroom soup. Added a little coconut milk & chicken broth, as well. Along w/ the parmesan on top, I put shredded Jack cheese to give it a little zip. Next time I may add some Tabasco to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I added an extra can of soup and 2 C sour cream. I also added garlic powder and seasoned salt for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States