Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
OOOOOOO! This was delicious. New neighbors moving in next door went gaga over it. Yes they were tired and hungry, but they made a point of both stopping later and saying they couldn't stop eating till it was all gone. I added giblet gravy, roasted garlic and cooked sausage.Thanks, elbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very good. I added veggies (cooked with the noodles) and garlic powder and italian seasoning. Next time I'll just mix it all together instead of layering the sauce on top of the noodle because I had to mix it after to get any sauce on the noodles. I also had some milk to the sauce before it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was 5 stars after the revisions I made...I doubled to recipe and added one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken (instead of cream of celery per my taste)...1 cup turkey gravy...1 cup of chicken stock...and it came out wonderfully creamy and full of flavor...this will be the after Thanksgiving recipe in my house for years to come...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I had to give a one star to get the review posted. No stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
From start to finish, 60 minutes, YAY!!! Would only use 1 tbsp butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I too made some revisions, but it was a HIT with the family. I change things up in recipes to accomidate what I have on hand. I sauted diced onions, red and yellow bell peppers with 3 small cans of mushrooms. I then used an Italian blend of shredded cheese with the sour cream and used cream of chicken soup. Taking into consideration other reviews that this was 'dry' I threw in a splash of milk. (maybe 3/4 of a soup can). I didn't have egg noodles, so I used mostaccioli noodles instead. I made a double batch and froze individual servings for later use. Will keep this one handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I sauted fresh onion, celery and green pepper with the mushrooms. I used 6 oz of whole wheat noodles. Turned out very yummy. Even my picky 4 year old son and husband who claims he doesn't like "soupy" dishes loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I also added chopped onion and celery. Sauteed them first then added to remaining ingredients. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of mushroom (healthy request) soup and omitted the mushrooms to please the kids. I also added almost a cup of frozen baby peas, half a chopped onion, a clove of garlic, and a half can of low sodium chicken broth. We thought it was great made this way. I gave it a four because I think it would have been dry and salty without the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.....sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States