Easy Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe! A great way to use left over turkey. I did change a few things. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and a can of carrots. I did not use a can of mushrooms. I had the carrots on hand, and wanted to use them instead. This recipe will be making a comback at our home after thanksgiving next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Being a big mushroom fan, I used fresh mushrooms and used can of cream of mushroom instead of the celery soup. Very good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was very good. Made with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. Cannot use mushrooms because of allergies, but still this was very yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Added 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom. Also, added 1 Tbsp minced garlic to butter mixture. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I found this dish delicious with 2 cans of cream of mushroom and 2 cups of sour cream. Also I sprinkled parmesan, shredded cheddar and mozzarella on top and we all really loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This recipe was excellent and super simple!!! Even my picky 8 year old loved it. I made it exactly as suggested, but I used chicken since that's what I had on hand. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I thought this dish was excellent! After reading suggestions by others I made the following adjustments: I sauteed half an onion and 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms along with 1 clove of garlic in 4 T. of butter. I also mixed in 1 C. of cheddar cheese into the soup mixture (which I doubled, both the soup and the sour cream) before spooning it over the noodles (I used 12 oz). Then topped the whole thing with a sprikling of cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese and bread crumbs. It really turned out yummy. Reminiscent of a favorite dish of mine at a local restaurant. Now I won't have to go out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I had to adapt this recipe to what I had on hand. Five starts for being able to make a great sauce based on this recipe. I didn't have canned soup (never do) so I used milk with cornstarch and added celery and onions instead of mushrooms. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Really good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I thought it was ok. My husband hated it. (Didn't even finish it) Though it could be just turkey overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States