Easy Turkey Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very easy and tasty. We made it with some fresh veggies instead of frozen so the prep time was lengthened. Original recipe said 4 servings. They must be HUGE! I filled a large saucepan and didn't even use 2 10-ounce cans of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Haven, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used the frozen veges I had on hand, and I added a can of red kidney beans and about 32 oz of broth. It makes a big pot of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious!, quick and hearty! Hubby went back for seconds. Made it with baked potatoes on the side...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Best soup ever! I'm not really a "soup person", but this hearty soup is delish. Instead of the frozen mixed veggies, I added frozen corn and frozen chopped spinach. I also added a bit of cilantro. The soup was too thick, so I added water, but I suppose I could have added more chicken broth instead. It was very flavorful. We topped it with a dollop of sour cream and cheddar cheese, served with fresh corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Excellent!! Was the perfect fix for a cold fall day. Quick and easy and yet very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I tried this without making changes to the recipe and it turned out great. This recipe was very easy to make as well as flavorful. It needed no extra ingredients to make it tasty. This has definitely been added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Different and GREAT! We love the difference of the mixed veggies and ranch packet. I used chili beans undrained for that's what I had on hand. Super easy soup to add to the mix--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
EASY !!! QUICK !!! TASTY !!!(what more could you ask for)????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am so happy with how this soup turned out! Super fast, tasty and hearty. I followed the directions except I used black beans. With the green chili rotel, it had plenty spice for me but the hubs added hot sauce. We put shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream and tortilla chips on top. All ingredients I usually have on hand so I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by bex
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So good! I used veggie broth because that's what I had on hand as well as adding black and kidney beans. Topped with cheese, sour cram and baked tortilla strips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States