Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This gravy has an awesome flavor. It does thicken upon standing for a few minutes. This is my new annual turkey gravy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
A very nice gravy. The taste is devine. I too had a bit of a problem with the consistency... I would have like it a bit thicker but I didn't have the time to let it reduce as much as I would have liked. The soup is a great addition. I used the stock from our thanksgiving turkey and added a bit of chicken broth just for fun :) Overall a great recipe. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
WOW!This gravy was amazing! It was a big hit this christmas! everyone loved it, and plus it was my firt time making gravy! so easy!I didn't have any milk so i put whipping cream instead and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Came out perfectly!!! This will be used every Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
the best gravy ever! it was a huge hit! I'll be usng this one every thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This gravy was AWESOME!! Gravy was always my favorite part of the Thanksgiving meal when I was growing up and I'm absolutely thrilled to now be able to make my own awesome gravy!! I made the an Allrecipes recipe for my turkey: Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way by Robin C. and both the turkey and gravy were out of this world! I definitely recommend the combo. Because the turkey recipe already had seasoned salt and chicken broth, I omitted the seasoned salt in the gravy - and I am so glad I did! It was still very salty! (In the future, I will use lower-sodium ingredients in the turkey.) This gravy thickened wondefully, there were absolutely NO lumps, and above all, it tasted and looked fantastic! This will be made each time from now on :) UPDATE: Used low-sodium chicken broth with my turkey this year; still omitted the seasoned salt from the gravy; it was perfect! Next year, I'm going to have to simmer the chopped giblets during step one, and add a hard-boiled egg or two. My dad and I love gravy with that "stuff" in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was so tasty. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I've never been able to make gravy very well. This gravy turned out just perfect. It wasn't a pain in the butt to follow the directions and didn't take a lot of time to do. I used cornstarch, instead of flour, and it thickened up while still on the burner. My husband loved the flavor and I loved that and how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was quick, easy and wonderful, even for a first time Thanksgiving cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This gravy was great! We used it on Thanksgiving with turkey and again on Christmas with ham. For the ham gravy we replaced turkey stock with ham juices and used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken soup. It was great again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States