Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I sprinkled in some of the same herbs I used to season my turkey and it complimented perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful. So easy to make and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I substituted the turkey stock with pan drippings with just plain ol'beef stock (used gravy for homemade poutine). I thought it tasted good by following the recipe exactly (minus my previously mentioned substitution) but thought it lacked a little...zest? So I added about a tbsp of white wine vinegar after staring into the abyss of my pantry for what seemed like an eternity. It really added to the flavor! All an all, a good basic recipe that allows you to tweak it either which way you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for turkey gravy, my gravy never turned out so good...my family loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Never need to use another recipe again!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfTwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I never get gravy right so I never make it HOWEVER my hubby begged me to try again. So I did. and it was lumpy. as always. So this time instead of throwing it out I put it in the blender and then it turned out foamy. YUCK! So I then put it back on the stove determined not to waste food and when it heated thru it turned back into a gravy like consistency and was fantastic! I cooked the Roast Sticky Chicken Rotissere Style from this site and used its drippings/broth to make the gravy. No seasonings needed with that recipe, very savory already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this exactly by the recipe, it took a lot longer to thicken but it was absolutely worth it. Everyone loved this gravy and so easy, smooth and creamy. I did the same as others and made the Michigander turkey and there was lots of broth and the flavor was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I used 4 cups of turkey stock, and then 5 cups of chicken bouillon, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and doubled the spices to make a double recipe. It is the best turkey gravy ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sooo easy to make and very tasty. Thanks Graden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States