Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This makes a ton of delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This gravy was the perfect combo to my Rosemary Roasted Turkey. However, I recommend that you only use only 1/4 of condensed cream of chicken soup can because it made the gravy a bit salty for my taste. The second time around it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was leery of this recipe because I thought using cream of chicken soup for gravy was cheating! But I really wanted a flavorful gravy to go with the turkey I made. This gravy was unbelievable! It was so tasty and I got nothing but rave reviews. I did not use turkey stock because I had more than 5 cups of pan drippings, so I just used all drippings. That was the only modification I made to the recipe. Some complained the gravy comes out too salty. I didn't find that to be the case but I tend to like things a little more salty. I guess I would say to use half the season salt and low sodium soup and turkey stock if it's a concern. Very pleased with this and will definitely make again. Could easily be modified for chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very salty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent results. Made for Christmas meal and everyone raved about the gravy. My gravy always turned out okay, but never received kudos. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This gravy is so good that my mother-in-law turns green because it's better than hers! After the first year I made it, it gets mentioned and requested by several people every year for Christmas dinner. I don't think I'd be allowed to host xmas dinner without it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving, it was amazing. Not a big gravy person until now. LOVED IT!! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I think this turned out very good and was tasty. If you have the ingredients ready, it is easy to make. I will make this gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Fabulous. Didn't change a thing. I've been making gravy for over 40 years and will always make it this way from now on. Rave reviews from Family and Friends. My sister and daughter also used this recipe and got the same results and compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this gravy is awesome! i left out the poultry seasoning because we didn't have any. i also added a bit of chicken broth. came out great. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aolink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States