Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this....my own turkey gravy was, at best, hit or miss. This is consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was past dinner time, and my family was starving! I had made a turkey but wasn't going to make mashed potatoes and gravy b/c no one ever eats too much of my gravy! My family really wanted to eat it with the turkey so, i jumped on my trusty AllRecipies site and looked for a basic gray recipe. I found this one and will never make gravy another way! I did have to make unintentional changes bc I didn't have poultry seasoning-so I left it out. Also i dumped the milk in before mixing in the flour-so i scooped out some of the liquid into a bowl and did it that way-perfect! Also used Skim Milk and reduced fat cream of chicken.....this was so quick and easy....but so delicious!!!! This was quickly added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious! We had it for Thanksgiving and plan to next year! Best gravy EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe as it was written, and the gravy turned out too thin. However, it did have good flavor. I'll add more flour the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used the drippings from my Turkey and had more then enough. The only thing i'll do different next time is use a low-sodium cream of chicken and use very little salt. But this gravy is very easy to make and it Delicious!! This is my new way to make Gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Usually my husband and I just whisk together the turkey drippings with some flour, and voila! deliciousness! However, this past Thanksgiving I decided to try something different, and unfortunately, it was this recipe. I don't enjoy the taste of canned cream soup all that much, and especially not in such a concentrated form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This makes a ton of delicious gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This gravy was the perfect combo to my Rosemary Roasted Turkey. However, I recommend that you only use only 1/4 of condensed cream of chicken soup can because it made the gravy a bit salty for my taste. The second time around it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was leery of this recipe because I thought using cream of chicken soup for gravy was cheating! But I really wanted a flavorful gravy to go with the turkey I made. This gravy was unbelievable! It was so tasty and I got nothing but rave reviews. I did not use turkey stock because I had more than 5 cups of pan drippings, so I just used all drippings. That was the only modification I made to the recipe. Some complained the gravy comes out too salty. I didn't find that to be the case but I tend to like things a little more salty. I guess I would say to use half the season salt and low sodium soup and turkey stock if it's a concern. Very pleased with this and will definitely make again. Could easily be modified for chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States