Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I liked that this recipe was so easy to make and it did have a good flavor. However, I found the end result a bit too thin for my liking; I didn't have enough time to wait for it to reduce. I think I'll stick to my old-fashioned way of making gravy, but the canned soup might make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This gravy has an awesome flavor. It does thicken upon standing for a few minutes. This is my new annual turkey gravy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
WOW!This gravy was amazing! It was a big hit this christmas! everyone loved it, and plus it was my firt time making gravy! so easy!I didn't have any milk so i put whipping cream instead and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was very good and easy. However, one downside for me is that for “turkey stock” I had to buy a large quantify of turkey stock concentrate to make it from. It may take me to the year 2020 to use up the rest of the concentrate. But then again, this may be just a local problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
A very nice gravy. The taste is devine. I too had a bit of a problem with the consistency... I would have like it a bit thicker but I didn't have the time to let it reduce as much as I would have liked. The soup is a great addition. I used the stock from our thanksgiving turkey and added a bit of chicken broth just for fun :) Overall a great recipe. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Okay, though will be looking for a different recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I'm not sure what I may have did wrong but this gravy had no color, even a bit greenish! Taste was good, finally thickened with added cornstarch, not with standing as recipe suggusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This gravy was great! We used it on Thanksgiving with turkey and again on Christmas with ham. For the ham gravy we replaced turkey stock with ham juices and used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken soup. It was great again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This is a good basic idea especially when you want to stretch the gravy. I used this for a roast chicken last night but I don't use the flour/milk method. I prefer to make a roux with the drippings and flour. Comes out smooth every time. I'll be making chicken and dumplings with the leftovers and I'm happy to say that I've got enough gravy to get me going with that dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Really creamy gravy! Of all the turkey gravies I've made this one was pretty darn tasty!! Also loved the unique flavor from the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States