Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Awesome! Best gravy i've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
You weren't kidding -- this was the best gravy, and it was SO easy! I had to stop myself from slurping it by the spoonful when I was making it. I thought it was incredible, and it will be a staple every year when I am making a turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very easy and yummy! didn't even add the poultry seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe made awesome gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This gravy is delicious. We made it for Thanksgiving this year and it made a world of difference in both the turkey and mashed potatoes. Followed all the directions and ingredients exactly and the consistency and taste were exquisite. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Excellent! I added chopped boiled eggs and turkey giblets. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I am new to making gravy and this was excellent! It makes a ton though. I could have easily halved it and still had leftovers, but that's okay! I am looking forward to using the leftovers for turkey pot pie! I made turkey stock by browning the neck and giblets with onion in butter, then added 4 cans of chicken broth and some thyme and simmered for 2 hours. Then I strained it and added the drippings to make 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We love this recipe! It is easy, tastes great and makes a lot. It works really well along with the Roast Turkey Michigander Style (this site), because that recipe produces lots of broth. I like to add both mushrooms and sour cream to the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this at Thanksgiving and everyone was disappointed. Very bland, tasted like soup and not very thick. I seen all the 5 stars and thought it was going to taste great but 11 people agreed it wasn't good like old fashion drippings and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States