Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very very good, and very easy to make. Quick too! Everyone at my Thanksgiving table absolutely loved it! Will make this recipe part of my family's tradition! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKOLINA0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I was hesitant to try this, but because of the good reviews I decided to give it a try. Rave reviews, everyone loved it. I mixed the soup and seasonings together ahead of time, and stored them in the frig until I was ready to make the gravy. Very easy, lots of flavor. I had made turkey stock browning the neck etc. and then cooking them down in chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Can make ahead and heat on stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My honey is in love with me all over again because of this recipe ;-) easy to make and tastes great. Thought Id try something new this year and glad we did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstringham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I seriously could NOT stop tasting it as I was cooking it. I will probably make roux with the flour first because the gravy was white and I wouldve liked it to be brown. I used chicken boullion in place of turkey stock as my parents made the turkey at their house. Thanks Graden for this great recipe! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My mother in law still talk about my amazing gravy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It came out a beautiful color and absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly, with some minor changes recommended by another reviewer (HEADMEISTER, thank you), which was to brown the turkey neck and add 5 cups of chicken broth, bring to a boil and remove the neck as a substitute for 5 cups of turkey stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
It turned out great but a little salty. I think next time I will leave the salt out of the recipe since there is some in my turkey stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious! It's a Thanksgiving dinner must!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJo Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I just made this as a test run for Thanksgiving. Very yummy. I followed it almost to a tee. We'll be using this as it's easy to prepare and fool proof because of the chicken soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States