Easy Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This gravy turned out absolutely amazing. First time making gravy, and everyone loved it. I will definitely be using this recipe again. I modified it slightly because I wasn't getting 5 cups of drippings. I cooked down the neck, wings, and legs from the Turducken I was making the night before in a couple cups of water. I ended up with 1-2 cups of stock. I then took all my drippings 3-5 cups and added it to the stock. I brought this combination to a boil sprinkled in some cajun seasoning and a dash of salt. Then I added the soup, and brought it back to a boil. I then turned it to simmer and added the milk and flour. Followed the general guidelines of the recipe, but modified it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy to make and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this last year for my Thanksgiving Dinner and it was WONDERFUL! Easy and delicious! I've made it a few times throughout the year with Chicken dishes too. I am looking forward to making it again this Thursday so I am so glad that I saved in in my Recipe Box on this site last year and I wanted to thank the provider for this recipe, so THANK YOU GRADEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Turned out fantastic! The first time I've made gravy. My grandma makes the best gravy in the world and I am very picky about it. This tasted just like hers! I used 3 cans of chicken broth rather than turkey stock and a lot of pan drippings. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I didn't use it. I don't think it took away from the taste though. As the recipe promises, no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
First I have to say that my husband loved it!!! He is english and knows his gravies and absolutely raved and raved and kept pouring more on his plate. That counts for a lot! However I didn't like it because I thought it was too salty :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this last Thanksgiving and my family LOVED IT!!!! They poured it on everything! I am not a big cooker so this simple but great recipe helped me overcome my "gravy fear." It is now required that this gravy is made ever year! Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious & very easy! I didn't even miss the pan drippings. It went perfect with fried turkey. May never make gravy the old way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
this is the first time i ever made my own gravy and it turned out PERFECT! I am so excited i can make my own gravy and it was sooooo easy. i didn't have 5 cups of stock, i only had 2 cups so i just cut the other ingredients in half and it worked perfect. thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this....my own turkey gravy was, at best, hit or miss. This is consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States