Easy Turkey Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good and easy way to use turkey leftovers and easy to adjust to your own preferences, In response to the reviews, I tripled the quantity of curry and added some green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I didn't have mushrooms so I used asparagus instead, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a tasty recipe, but to spice it up a bit more, I added more curry and then added some turmeric and garam masala. It turned out great and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an amazing and easy recipe.I tripled the curry like someone suggested and this was a homerun with the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I had some very dry leftover turkey and this recipe made it come alive again. When I made it a second time I added more curry powder (1 1/2 teas)- it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Excellent! I don't like spice foods but this was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very bland, I had to double the curry and add salt and pepper, but still was missing that something extra. Taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I needed something to use up leftover baked turkey breast, so I stopped at Sprouts and picked up some mushrooms and their organic cream of mushroom soup (it has no MSG and ingredients you can read). I used fresh crimini mushrooms, about half the sour cream, added some paprika and some Tajin to "up" the flavor, and subbed white wine in place of the milk. It made for a flavorful dinner tonight----total comfort food when put over sticky rice. I was surprised it didn't have a photo since its first review dating back to 2001! I'd make this again for sure! Thanks, BRNDIRT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Be happily warned that this is not calorie free or one of those "lite" meals. So, in order to in some small way make myself feel good about making this, I added a can of peas. Strip down the turkey or store bought turkey breast right after the meal or when you bring it home. It is much easier than after it is has been in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious! I made a white sauce instead of canned soup, and doubled the curry; I plan to make it again, with four times the curry for more flavor. Will try some of the other ideas next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States