Easy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was outrageously good with added homemade chili powder (from NM chiles) and cayenne. Like everyone else, was dubious about the refried beans -- they absolutely made the dish. The overall flavor is like my favorite canned chile, which is totally unhealthy. Had originally thought this would make way more than six servings: not on a bet! We had three servings last night, and will have the final three tomorrow night. Killer recipe, aworley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good base. I sauteed onions, salt and 1 green pepper in the oil for 5 min before adding the turkey and a bit more salt. Added garlic once turkey was cooked. Added beans tomatoes, spices as well as 1 celery stock cut in half, can of corn and can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Increased stock to 3 cups. Once mixture was boiling, added 1/3 cup of quinoa for an extra hint of flavor and texture. Let this simmer for a good 30 to 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was quite good. Eyeballing the recipe I was concerned that there may not be enough heat. So I did the following: for the tomatoes I subbed a regular can (15oz) of diced tomatoes and a can of Rotel. For the kidney beans I subbed a can of spicy chili beans (undrained). No big change but resulted in the perfect amount of heat for my family! Another great chili recipe on this site that uses ground turkey is Fantastic Black Bean Chili (for that one I like to sub two cans of Rotel for the tomatoes and along with a tsp of salt add a tsp of cumin). Different but equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britz
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe turned out great for me..I added some parsley and brown sugar for an extra sweetness..the flavors blend so well together. My husband loved it. As did my sister and I. I made enough for a week plus some. Topped with sour cream and cheddar cheese and this recipe has a quick sweet and spicy kick to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leahgianina
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I'm not a fan of ground turkey, but I followed this recipe as is, and it's so good!! Will be keeping this in regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I weight train and I am always looking for easy recipes packed with protein. This chili is the Bomb! I make a huge pot and freeze portions in cottage cheese containers. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. Substituted diced tomatoes with green chilies for crushed tomatoes. Cooked in slow cooker for 4 hours. 8/17/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it met its claim - EASY turkey chili. The meal was low maintenance, inexpensive, and had plenty of flavor. As is the recipe is pretty simple, but you can easily manipulate it to your liking. I used the pinto beans with the chili sauce instead of refried beans and fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes. Definitely give it a try if your looking for something quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Orendia
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple, easy meal and my whole family liked it! Baked cornbread while this simmered. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, I put in blended diced tomatoes and of course it worked out fine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nomy210
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!! It's so good... I only used kidney beans and I added carrots and red peppers to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States