Easy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. Substituted diced tomatoes with green chilies for crushed tomatoes. Cooked in slow cooker for 4 hours. 8/17/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it met its claim - EASY turkey chili. The meal was low maintenance, inexpensive, and had plenty of flavor. As is the recipe is pretty simple, but you can easily manipulate it to your liking. I used the pinto beans with the chili sauce instead of refried beans and fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes. Definitely give it a try if your looking for something quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Orendia
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Simple, easy meal and my whole family liked it! Baked cornbread while this simmered. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, I put in blended diced tomatoes and of course it worked out fine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nomy210
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe!! It's so good... I only used kidney beans and I added carrots and red peppers to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I changed it up a bit. Here is what I did for 6 servings... I used (Lite Life Smart Ground 12 ounces) Veggie Meat Substitute instead of turkey. I added 6 peeled and diced carrots. I used kidney beans instead of black beans. I used 1 tbsp chili powder instead of 2 1/2 tbsp. Instead of crushed tomatoes, puree in food processor-1 can 14 oz. Glen Muir Organic diced tomatoes and 2 dried/soaked/seeded pasilla peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ledesma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I just made this for our company chili cookoff and WON! Everyone raved about it. Super easy to make. I did tweak it a bit. I changed the servings to 15 people and only used 4 cups of chicken stock instead of 5, and I added one large green and red pepper. Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I just made this tonight and turned out great! I used Rotel (canned tomatoes with chilies) instead of regular diced canned tomatoes to give it a little more spice. Also, I did this in a crockpot instead of stovetop. I sauteed the garlic, onions and ground turkey (salt, pepper and garlic powder on the turkey before cooking to season it). I put the rest of the ingredients in the crockpot first and mixed together. after the turkey is cooked, I added the mixture to the crockpot, mixed and cooked on high for 4 hours (or low for 8 hours). I also I left out the Kidney beans (because I do not like them)... and it turned out fine without them. I also added a can of corn to give it a little color. Great recipe! My son ate 3 bowls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FootballMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is my favorite chili recipe. Is easy to make, and oh so yummy. Perfect comfort food for those cold winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very Easy to make and delicious to eat. Added extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Pretty good. I used a can of bean medley (kidney beans, romano bean and black eyed peas) and a can of chick peas. Didn't care for the addition of the chick peas will stick to kidney and black beans. Also didn't have refried beans. Added some chopped peppers. Will try again using the proper beans. I also added some chipotle chili pepper powder to make it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States