Easy Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Did not have much flavor. Will make it again and add more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I have made this recipe several times. I just love it! I finely mince the onion. I also like to add celery and because we are a hot sauce family, it goes in too, several dashes. I will come back to this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I made this tonight and loved it. I didn't have any lemon juice on hand, but I added a chopped jalapeno, more onion, garlic, and the seasoning I buy from my local meat market. I chilled the patties for about 30 minutes prior to cooking to help them stay together. It was tasty and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I'm a fan! Great use for the four cans of tuna my mom gave me but didn't know what to do with. I considered a casserole, but decided these with veggies/salad is summer-ier. No breadcrumbs, so I ground up some old lavash with dried herbs. Also added couple Tbps mayo for moisture and sourness in place of lemon. I like another's idea to add celery for texture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Made it just as written, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boiling Springs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yes! Love these! I just made these... And I had no eggs... A just eye balled a big dallop of mayo... Had no Italian breadcrumbs so I used panko breadcrumbs which I added a heaping teaspoon of Italian seasoning and fried them in olive oil! My kids asked for seconds! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StephiS
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Great recipe to start a base for a tuna patty!! I added some minced carrots and green onion as well as some white onion and celery to give it a bit of a crunch. I took the other reviewers advice and added a bit of curry powder. Wow that makes the difference! Especially for me and my family because we love spicy. I left all the other proportions of the ingredients the same. I did make them into patties and then I chilled them for a little bit just so that they wouldn't fall apart. It's a great recipe, they went so fast I couldn't even believe it!! I am definitely making this recipe again and again!! Thank you so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
We enjoyed these very much. I wanted four large size patties and used two 7-oz cans of (Costco Kirkland) tuna. I mixed only one egg with the lemon juice and Panko crumbs and grated cheese. When I added the tuna and onion, it did not seem to want to hold together well, so I added a spoonful of mayo. I made four large size balls with my hands and squished them down onto the griddle to form patties. Fried to golden brown in some oil. Served these with honey-mustard sauce (equal mix of mustard and mayo, add a spoonful of honey and shake on some dried chopped onions. Mix well and let sit while the tuna patties cook.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Added some chopped red pepper and didn't have lemon juice but had lemonade so I used that . Used garlic salt. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenpow
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I added parsley, garlic salt, cayenne pepper, and sriracha to the paste... DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States