Easy Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Three Pack
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Made this for my husband and he loved it! I used more onions, chili powder, garlic powder, dill weed, and carrots. It was delicious! Ate it with garlic aoli and green beans! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three Pack

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Super tastey! I added a little bit of celery to mine for a little more crunch. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Traina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had to make a few changes - mine needed an extra egg since my eggs were small, made six larger, thinner patties rather than 8 small ones, cooked for 3 min/side instead of 5, etc. But, easy and delicious nonetheless. I served mine with a garlic mayo for dipping and it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My 11 year old hates tuna but loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Lemmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My kids who like tuna loved this. I did make a few modifications to use what I had on hand: crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs, no parmesan, and added 1/2 tsp. minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Best I've had. Dipped in a little cocktail sauce and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rey Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zo Zee
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought these were really great. I used gourmet canned tuna and it still ended up being a very cheap dinner. I kind of just threw them together too, no detailed measuring was used. I added an extra egg to make them stickier for frying, subbed Gorgonzola for Parmesan and used unseasoned bread crumbs so that I had control over the flavor and saltiness. Served with polish cucumber salad (Mizeria) and dipped them in the salad's dressing (Greek yogurt, salt, dill, lemon juice) because they were a little dry. The dressing made them excellent though. Even my man friend, who is a picky water enjoyed this classy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Finally tried these tonight and they are so good! I did add an extra egg, old bay seasoning, onion powder. I will probably add a little more seasoning next time. Will also try with crab meat, so yummy and something out of the ordinary! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
What a lovely dinner! Ok- so I didn't think it would hold together with so little egg - but it did! Instead of using chopped onion I used a packet of Lipton onion soup mix and I added a few dashes of old bay season. To make the patties I put a bit of the bread crumbs in a 1/2 cup metal measuring cup , packed the mix in very tight and added a bit more of the bread crumbs on top before turning the cup over on a tray. That portioned the mix out PERFECTLY and thought I would share that info! 8 gorgeous, perfectly packed patties that held up without falling apart at all! Amazing. Side notes on flavor- chipotle Tabasco is great on these and my 13 month old loved these to pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I absolutely love the crust that formed on the outside of the patty! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States