Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is great for college students, it is easy and inexpensive. I added frozen veggies because I was moving out the next week and needed to get rid of the stuff in the freezer. It was really good with and without the veggies. Its a great simple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this dish tonight for me and my boyfriend and was absolutely delicious. Thank you for a quick and easy, belly-filling meal. I also have enough leftovers for my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Fast, easy, and yummy! I followed the recipe except that after putting into the casserole dish I microwaved for 3 minutes before putting into the oven to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. And while I agree with those who say we should try the recipe as written before rating it, one of the things I like most about the rating system is reading ideas others have about how to adjust and possibly improve the recipe. In addition, some minor adjustments due to what is on hand, or dietary needs are sometimes necessary, and should be noted. For example, I didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used colby jack. My daughter is a pescitarian (doesn't eat any meat other than fish and sea food) so I used mushroom soup instead of chicken. I also added peas as suggested by one reviewer to make this a one dish meal. Despite the changes I made, I feel comfortable rating the recipe. Based on my experience I can say that it turned out just slightly dry, next time I might add some sour cream, or mayonaise, as others suggested. But all in all this was and EXCELLENT basic recipe, which lived up to its EASY name. I will use it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Liked it. Used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Sauteed onion and celery first, then mixed it into the casserole. Can use any kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I loved the french onions on top. I added about 2 cups of frozen peas and 1 can of diced tomatoes for some color (and nutrition).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very simple but not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mowatt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Poolesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a good and easy recipe. I added another can of albacore tuna and used cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very bland the way it was as I have made it before. This time, I fried onions till crispy brown and then sauteed one can of tuna into it. One the tuna was well fried, I added 2 tablespoons of garlic chilli oil and plenty of salt and pepper. I added the cream of chicken soup and added some frozen peas to the mix. When I was ready to bake it, I made a quick crumble from italian breadcrumbs and butter. So I stirred in alittle shredded cheddar cheese, topped it with cheese and finally added the crumble. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States