Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been making this recipe for over 30 years, and it's always been a great hit. Lately, I have made a few minor changes that I like better. I add about 1/8 cup of evaporated milk to cut down on any dryness. I crush enough Ritz crackers that make about 2 cups and mix with melted butter until slightly moisten, and then sprinkle on top on the casserole before baking. I also use about 2 cups of extra sharp cheddar cheese. We are cheese lovers, so this makes the dish a lot better for us. And personally, it doesn't bother me in the least bit to see people make changes in a recipe. I get new ideas that way. :) But I will say, if you are going to alter the recipe, you should still give a 5 star rating to the person who posted it in the first place. It's not their fault if your taste buds like something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I usually use a cheese sauce instead of soup but I will try using the soup, Also for a low carb twist being a diabetic I substitute the macaroni for cauliflower also adds to the flavour :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Chalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added peas. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Is good as written. I prefer other additions to mine, however, I will not post what I do. I do want to address some reviewers who find it necessary to chastise other reviewers for changing the recipe and posting their changes in the review, saying submit your own recipe for publication. AllRecipes.com receives thousands of recipe submissions every day and the chances of your recipe(s) getting published is pretty slim. I have one published recipe on this site, but I have submitted many more that were not. Cooks love to tell others how they make something their way. It's to brag a little, sure, but we mainly really like to help other cooks with our experience and ideas. So to those who find this rude or disrespectful to the recipe creator, just don't read those type of reviews and move on. No need to try to shame other reviewers. Personally, I like to see what other cooks do to a recipe and may use their ideas when I make it too. My own recipe published on this site has received an overall 4.5 star rating and plenty of people changed it to their liking. Most cooks don't mind this. I do mind if people don't follow directions then rate the recipe low and complain the recipe isn't good or didn't work out. But omitting/adding ingredients is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great,easy recipe. I love to read about the changes people make and I incorporated some of the changes myself. Real fried onions were good and I stayed away from those canned french fried things whatever they are. Peas were a great addition always love using them, I love the pop they produce in my mouth. I used a T of Mayo and a T of horseradish mustard. Loved it. Keep up the experimenting it's fun and I always find it interesting at the very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Sharrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Crunchy and good. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It's just basic & boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I never heard of using cream of chicken. I use cream of mushroom and cream of celery, l can each. I use a can of milk and shredded cheese which I cook until all is creamy and then pour it over my macaroni and tuna. Give it a little stir and then top it all off with crushed potato chips. Actually never tried this recipe but it sounds good so I gave it the five stars. I might substitute the onions for the chips next time I cook this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Felgate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was a little hesitant to use the French Fried onions on top of this casserole, but after tasting am so glad that I did. It added a different flavor to the dish that everyone seemed to enjoy, even my picky eaters. I like the fact that I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. Fast and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I love Tuna Casserole I've made it a lot when I've forgotten to take meat out for supper. This recipe is great just as is. I didn't have fried onions so I fried a bit in butter which worked great.Cheese and tuna is a go to comfort supper. Thanks for posting this gives me a new twist on an easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States