Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Excellent base recipe. I added 1/2 jar of pimentos (which was great, next time I'll add more) and omitted peas. I also used egg noodles. Fried onions=great casserole topping. My husband HATES fish and he happily gobbled down two portions and took it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I tried the recipe because it seemed so basic to make. I followed the recipe without changing any of the ingredients. My husband and I both thought that the casserole was too dry. I'm thinking I should have added another can of cream of chicken soup, maybe some frozen peas, and a dash of pepper. I believe I will look for another tuna casserole recipe because we really do like tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I totally agree with ChgoFoodieGal...only review a receipe if you tried the receipe you're reviwing...not some new concoction you've come up with. We loved this receipe. I used a smaller casserole dish and added black pepper...but otherwise followed the receipe exactly as printed. Great leftover, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I liked the ease of it. I will make this again. I didn't have enough shredded cheese, so I added Velveeta cheese to it. I also seasoned it with Old Bay. So, next time I make it I will go strictly by the recipe. I couldn't get to the store..lol. I also added sweet peas only because I saw it in the picture. It's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlphaAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This recipe is really yummy. My four-year-old and I made it together. It is totally kid-friendly and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wonderful! Great with or without additions. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Prefer potato chips on top! Add frozen peas and two tins of tuna. As a basic this receipe is fine...but as usual, each 'cook' must fine tune it! I also used green durum wheat semolina pasta...just to be different! Making a more creative tuna casserole is fun and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This tuna casserole was awesome. We did not change a thing. My husband even liked it and he doesn't really care for tuna casserole. My 10 year old step-daughter made this. This was her first cooking lesson and she was so happy that this turned out very good. Thanks for the recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! Perfect comfort food. I followed the instructions on the can of soup (I used mushroom because I'm a vegetarian) and added 1 canful of water, which made the casserole a little messier/less solid. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night and it was great, no leftovers. I did add a second can of tuna and used cream of mushroom because I didn't have cream of chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States