Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by rpitts
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was awesome!!!!! Most importantly my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I subbed out homemade cream of chicken soup for the canned and Ritz cracker crumbs for the fried onions to make due with what I had on hand. This quick, easy meal was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmindi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used a concentrated cream of celery instead and it was awesome! Good quick family dinner that'll have 'em ask in for thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. When it was done, I thought it looked a little dry, but it tasted delicious and the whole family loved it even though they grumbled about having to eat "tuna casserole" I noticed they went back for seconds and thirds. I served with peas on the side. Tastes really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe! I do agree that substituting ingredients is rather silly to rate, but additions should be understandable. We have unique tastes that we are used to growing up. For instance, I am Indonesian and am used to lots of spices! So I HAVE to add stuff to make it extremely flavorful for my family's taste buds. The recipe as is IS fine but to me, I will rather add stuff for my liking rather than feeling like I wasted ingredients because it's just "fine". I added mayo, sour cream, milk, and garlic powder like the other reviewers. But again, very good recipe to start. My husband and kids loved it which is amazing to me because it's tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and tasty. Great for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
For how easy this was you can't beat it! I was shocked. I did use cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and I didn't have enough french fried onions so I sprinkled dried bread crumbs over the cheese and then sprinkled the french fried onions that I had on top. I'm not sure if my changes were better or worse than the original recipe, but it was pretty dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wow! This was incredibly easy to make and tasted amazing! Big hit with my toddler and picky husband! We didn't make any changes, because this recipe is perfect just the way it is :) Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bobbio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I didn't have FF onions but I crumbled up sum bagged herb stuffing mix n only had cream of mushroom soup but I boiled my noodles in chicken broth! My oldest daughter absolutely loves tuna casserole as do I...my other daughters would rather I leave out the tuna! This is the simplest recipe to follow n I agree wit "ChgoFoodieGal"...if u don't like it just don't make it! Adjusting n replacing is changing the recipe...substitute at minimal as I did....enjoy, because we did! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I used two cans tuna. Also added 1 tsp Thai Chili Sauce for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States