Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is the first recipe I've written a review on. This was very good. I used what I had on hand. I didn't have macaroni so I used whole grain rotini pasta, a large can of tuna and Colby Monterey cheese instead of cheddar. Some extras I added were black pepper and green peas. Very good, my husband and I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Sorry, but I found this recipe kind of disgusting. I followed it as directed and it was salty, dry, and just didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
A tasty twist to this -substitute the french fried onions with crushed potato chips. Not nearly as 'healthy' but the salty crunch goes well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Easy. Simple. Followed the recipe exactly. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
It's perfect. This is not a real exciting recipe, however everything turns out great, every time I make it, there's never any left overs. Sometimes I crumble potato chips over the top and sometimes I use french's fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great food! Even my brother who is picky with foods, finished his whole plate! The only problem i had while doing this recipe, my oven isn't functioning. So what i did was used my pan. The taste still turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
A little bland, but would be great with some additional flavors added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is almost identical to the one our family (& I'll bet many others) has been making for generations (over 35 years in our family, if I had to guess I'd say it originated as a Campbell's ad. The magazine clipping in our old recipe box says 1/2 pkg egg noodles, 1 can Campbell's condensed cream of mushroom soup, 1 can tuna, 1/2 cup milk, plus optional slices of American cheese & French fried onions for topping. I think this recipe needs the milk to it to thin it out a bit, so I have to wonder if the submitter forgot to add it. I've made it with all kinds of pasta (macaroni, penne, even spaghetti) & various condensed "cream of" soups (our current fave is "cream of mushroom with roasted garlic"). It's ok as a budget-recipe with 1 can of tuna, but I always doubled the tuna, & we've always preferred it with shredded sharp cheddar. The French fried onions can be subbed with bread crumbs or crushed corn chips (Ranch Doritos are good), depends on what we have on hand. I usually turn this into a one-dish meal by adding a box or pkg of frozen veggies - peas, green beans, or carrots (or a mix veg blend with all 3) are great & add color to the dish. If if do add the frozen veggies I don't pre-cook them, just toss them frozen into the boiling pasta about 2 minutes before the pasta is done. I give the recipe posted here 4 stars for flavor, minus 1 star for not having milk in it, plus 1 star for being so easy to make with ingredients we almost always have on hand = total 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipie is absolutely perfect as is. I don't understand the desire to modify everything. I have been making this recipie for years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States