Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent just as written! This was a quick and easy dinner after a busy day. I used 1 1/2 cups dry elbow macaroni to get 3 cups cooked. Served with fresh, steamed broccoli & carrots. Bakes nicely in the cast iron dutch oven too! The Husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Husband said "yummy" which is a huge compliment. I think this twist of a standard tuna noodle casserole is wonderful. The french fried onions made it special. I wanted more tuna so added an extra can. Didn't have more soup so added 3/4 cup of FF half and half and a pinch of cayenne for my taste. I feel these changes were not enough to not rate this recipe. We shall make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
well lots of folks seem annoyed that people are rating the recipe and making changes...it's looks like a classic "Dorm Room" recipe and could use some tweaking...but before you make a fuss about people changing the recipe...I noticed the picture doesn't even match this recipe...clearly the cook added peas to the recipe pictured but the recipe doesn't call for them...so lighten up and check out the adds and subtraction. If you like it as is...well that's fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I'm going to try this using cauliflower instead of pasta the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made one change.. I used two cans of tuna. I liked it better than I thought I would when I saw it. And it's exactly what the name says.. it's easy. My 6 year old granddaughter did most of the assembling, including grating the cheese (and nibbling a little of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was just ok for us. I made most of the changes per the reviews and it was still just ok. But I have to say that I always love reading some of the reviews first , then making the dish and then posting my own findings. Love that about Allrecipes! Also I would be flattered if I submitted a recipe that's received nearly 1,000 reviews regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Recipe was great. Only thing I did different was use two cans of tuna and added more cheese. This is one of those wonderful recipes you can take in different directions depending on what you add/omit. Finally got my 7year old to eat onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It's in the oven right now. Came home tonight looking to make something warm, delicious, easy and fast that would make use of the container of French's fried onions before I ate them all straight out of the jar. This recipe was waiting for me in my email inbox. AllRecipes saves the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kstbn
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was craving Tuna noodle casserole, which I haven't had since college, a LONG time ago. It has been around forever, probably as long as Campbell's,which is 150 years! I did change it up, mainly to use up some ingredients that needed using. If you can't stand changes, then stop reading, but this was really good and flavorful! All kidding aside, this is a recipe that is just begging you to use what you have! I didn't have macaroni, so I used egg noodles. I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of celery (everybody knows cream of anything is pretty much interchangeable!), I had 1/2 of a bell pepper that needed using, so in it went. I had a half of an open can of water chestnuts, so in they went as well. I read somewhere that somebody's grandma used a splash of Worcestershire in hers and I thought that makes sense, because it has anchovies, which gives unami--so I put in a nice splash of unami. I cooked a little too much noodles, but I didn't want to waste. To make up for the extra noodles, I tossed in a half of small container of sour cream that needed to be used and about 1/2 cup of milk. Then I sprinkled with Krazy Jane's Mixed-Up Pepper and a dash of cayenne--just to add more flavor. I messed up by stirring in the cheese and I messed up again by putting the onions on in the beginning (I just covered with foil when it started getting too brown). This was delicious. You cannot mess this up. Oh, and I used 2 cans of tuna and some peas and pimentos, just because...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States