Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great base recipe to build on to suit your family's needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great, but I add frozen mixed vegetables to make it a one-pot meal. Some chopped red bell pepper is a nice addition to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was good and super easy. I did add a small can of drained peas. There are peas in the pic so I thought maybe the submitter may have accidentally left them out? I read the other reviews and the recipe may benefit from a little extra milk although my kids loved it as is - and that's saying something lol. Oh, I used organic natural cream of mushroom in lieu of cream Of chicken. Love that stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Love tuna casserole so thank you for posting. I don't mind the reviews that add other ingredients, I read quite a few and then adjust my recipe accordingly. I find it very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. It did not get bubbly at all. It is extremely dry and probably could have used some water or more soup. I followed the recipe exactly. Can't say I'll make it again unless I vary the recipe and change the cheese to a softer one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I've made tuna casserole this way for years; but instead of cream of chicken soup; i use cream of celery soup. gives a little more flavor to the casserole. For the "adult version", i get the tuna packets that are tuna steaks in lemon pepper. Again, more flavor. Always, always, use french fried onion rings in casserole as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I thought it was too dry. If I do it again, I will use probably half a can of milk to make it "saucier"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good recipe, however not the best, and that is okay of course. I do not like changing the ingredients as a few others have noted.....but to add is different. Lightly cook 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion, adding to mix. It will delight you, if you like onion. Welderwoman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States