Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a keeper. Just finished my third helping. Followed recipe TO THE LETTER. Added 4th cup of milk,and a 10oz can of condensed mushroom soup, that's all. Would have loved to have added 6 stars. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this recipe for the first time last night. Loved it! My son had 2 helpings. It is definitely one that I will make regularly. I had never used french fried onions before and these gave the casserole a nice, tasty touch. I also didn't have cheddar cheese on had and used 4 Cheese Italiano and this worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Beamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Disappointed...Very dry...If I make it again I would use less macaroni & more tuna...I added chopped celery & onions and if it hadn't been for the french fried onion rings, this dish would have had no flavor whatsoever...It 'was' simple & quick to make but that's the only good thing I can say about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I feel bad giving a 1 star review, because the actual concept is good. However, as many people state... it is only fair to rate the recipe as written. As written, very, very dry and bland, to say the least. As the ingredients do not have to be cooked to be safe to taste, you can tell when mixing everything and tasting it that it is just... tasteless. BUT in all fairness... this is a great base, and you can really tweak it to your own taste! I added additional soup, tuna... lots of salt and pepper... a bit of Tabasco... onion and garlic... some heavy cream and a little skim milk... and if I could review that, I would have given it a much higher rating. I admittedly wouldn't have come up with this combo on my own, so it was a great base to play with and I have many ideas for future tries. But as is, it is pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy, fun and tasty. Boilerplate with endless variations. I'm vegetarian so subbed chick peas for tuna and cream of celery for chicken soup. Used cheese I had and added peas and spices. Threw some panko crumbs on top. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
First of all, because of dietary restrictions, I "tweak" most recipes. This one was no exception. It's a good basic tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.R. White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This casserole was easy to make and had good flavor but it was way too salty for me. My hubby loved it though so I am giving this 3 stars. Next time I will make my own creamy soup base and add veggies to control the amount of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful idea of using French onion! I used French's cheddar style. Great! I also need to use up some cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. I thought I might of had too much garlic and decided to use only half the soup. I added the extra can of tuna, peas, half a cup of milk, and mixed shredded cheese. Thanks to everyone who shares their ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent just as written! This was a quick and easy dinner after a busy day. I used 1 1/2 cups dry elbow macaroni to get 3 cups cooked. Served with fresh, steamed broccoli & carrots. Bakes nicely in the cast iron dutch oven too! The Husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States