Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
First of all, because of dietary restrictions, I "tweak" most recipes. This one was no exception. It's a good basic tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.R. White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This casserole was easy to make and had good flavor but it was way too salty for me. My hubby loved it though so I am giving this 3 stars. Next time I will make my own creamy soup base and add veggies to control the amount of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful idea of using French onion! I used French's cheddar style. Great! I also need to use up some cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic. I thought I might of had too much garlic and decided to use only half the soup. I added the extra can of tuna, peas, half a cup of milk, and mixed shredded cheese. Thanks to everyone who shares their ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent just as written! This was a quick and easy dinner after a busy day. I used 1 1/2 cups dry elbow macaroni to get 3 cups cooked. Served with fresh, steamed broccoli & carrots. Bakes nicely in the cast iron dutch oven too! The Husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Husband said "yummy" which is a huge compliment. I think this twist of a standard tuna noodle casserole is wonderful. The french fried onions made it special. I wanted more tuna so added an extra can. Didn't have more soup so added 3/4 cup of FF half and half and a pinch of cayenne for my taste. I feel these changes were not enough to not rate this recipe. We shall make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
well lots of folks seem annoyed that people are rating the recipe and making changes...it's looks like a classic "Dorm Room" recipe and could use some tweaking...but before you make a fuss about people changing the recipe...I noticed the picture doesn't even match this recipe...clearly the cook added peas to the recipe pictured but the recipe doesn't call for them...so lighten up and check out the adds and subtraction. If you like it as is...well that's fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I'm going to try this using cauliflower instead of pasta the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made one change.. I used two cans of tuna. I liked it better than I thought I would when I saw it. And it's exactly what the name says.. it's easy. My 6 year old granddaughter did most of the assembling, including grating the cheese (and nibbling a little of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States