Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this recipe twice. The first time I made it exactly according to the recipe and it was very good but needed more tuna as tuna cans now contain only 4oz drained weight where it used to be 6oz drained weight. The second time I tweaked it with a second can of tuna and used cream of mushroom soup. I also used half the amount of pasta and added half of a large head of cooked and finely chopped cauliflower to cut down on the carb grams and a cup of frozen peas because I like peas in a tuna casserole. It was delicious both ways and NO ONE noticed that there was cauliflower in it!! I also agree with Chicagogirl about reviewing with tweaks instead of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family loved this recipe! Husband and sons both had seconds and asked for me to make it again. I did add a half bag of mixed vegggies and doubled the tuna, soup and used 4C of pasta to make more. Only small complaint I had was I think it was a little dry so next time I'll try a little milk added. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandie Zerka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This casserole is not too "tuna-y" like some others. Per other reviews, I added one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery and then added enough milk to make a nice creamy texture before popping it into the oven. We don't care for the onions so I added some smashed croutons to the top for an extra crunch. Very yummy! I would certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ziesemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe and easily adjusted. I boiled 2 cups of uncooked macaroni, added one can of Cream of Chicken, a little milk and some sour cream I wanted to use up. I put an 8 oz bag of shredded cheddar on top and baked until bubbly, then used an entire 6 oz can of French Fried Onions on top of that, baking another 5 minutes. I'm not the best in the kitchen, but I was very happy with how this turned out and my family asked for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Queen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very good recipe. I used 1 LB of pasta, and doubled everything else. I added a cup of milk, and some frozen peas to the pasta during last few minutes of cooking. Seasoned to my taste. Next time I will do something to add some more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was really good. The kids and I really enjoyed it. I added peas and chopped mushrooms for more vegetables, but otherwise I stuck with the recipe as written. The biggest gripe I have? There's no way this feeds 8. One adult and two little children almost finished it off for lunch today. It also was not nearly enough for a 9x13 dish. It fit comfortably into a brownie pan. The only thing I can think of was that I didn't use enough noodles? I used 1.5 cups dry, as another reviewer suggested. Next time I will double the recipe, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very easy to make and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I found it fine, as is. A nice quick comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Borg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Oh my gosh... This is so easy, so good, and makes Great leftovers.... I'm not necessarily a fan of tuna but...... this......mmm....it is important to use some 'good' tuna for the first meal but for leftovers it sits and of course gets Betterrrrr... Oh wow! super easy good recipe five stars ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States