Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. When it was done, I thought it looked a little dry, but it tasted delicious and the whole family loved it even though they grumbled about having to eat "tuna casserole" I noticed they went back for seconds and thirds. I served with peas on the side. Tastes really good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe! I do agree that substituting ingredients is rather silly to rate, but additions should be understandable. We have unique tastes that we are used to growing up. For instance, I am Indonesian and am used to lots of spices! So I HAVE to add stuff to make it extremely flavorful for my family's taste buds. The recipe as is IS fine but to me, I will rather add stuff for my liking rather than feeling like I wasted ingredients because it's just "fine". I added mayo, sour cream, milk, and garlic powder like the other reviewers. But again, very good recipe to start. My husband and kids loved it which is amazing to me because it's tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and tasty. Great for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
For how easy this was you can't beat it! I was shocked. I did use cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and I didn't have enough french fried onions so I sprinkled dried bread crumbs over the cheese and then sprinkled the french fried onions that I had on top. I'm not sure if my changes were better or worse than the original recipe, but it was pretty dang good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Wow! This was incredibly easy to make and tasted amazing! Big hit with my toddler and picky husband! We didn't make any changes, because this recipe is perfect just the way it is :) Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bobbio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I didn't have FF onions but I crumbled up sum bagged herb stuffing mix n only had cream of mushroom soup but I boiled my noodles in chicken broth! My oldest daughter absolutely loves tuna casserole as do I...my other daughters would rather I leave out the tuna! This is the simplest recipe to follow n I agree wit "ChgoFoodieGal"...if u don't like it just don't make it! Adjusting n replacing is changing the recipe...substitute at minimal as I did....enjoy, because we did! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good! I used two cans tuna. Also added 1 tsp Thai Chili Sauce for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Super easy, all ingredients on hand, whole family liked it. (Not health food, but oh well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Super easy, and very yummy! I just doubled everything and added peas. This will be a staple for dinner from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good and creamy. Just added some milk and an extra can of tuna as someone suggested. It needs a little more moisture and the milk adds that. Very picky husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States