Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
By my calculation, the serving size is not much more than 1/2 cup of pasta and a little tuna. I had to make substitutes since I didnt end up having what I needed in my pantry, I substituted 1/2 cup alfredo sauce for the soup, only had two slices of cheese and added a hard bowled egg. I also only used a 9x9 pan and it fits perfectly. My husband and I will split it for dinner. I figured that a tuna sandwich usually uses about a half a can of tuna so that works out fine and a serving of alfredo sauce is 1/4 cup. I havent tasted it but it will be fine, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Kids loved it! Only thing I changed was I added a splash of milk. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I just made it. It was easy and great. Next time I too will add another can of tuna. My fiance' suggested I added chopped thawed vegetables for him, he loved it. He said use half of the macaroni but I dont think so he's a big guy, he ate half of the casserole. Thanks for the easy receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I wasn't sure if I was a "tuna" person or not but tried it out anyway. I made it almost as is.... I used a large can of tuna, a family sized can of soup, some minced onion flakes, and a pinch of seasoned salt and pepper. I topped with crumbled ritz and sharp cheddar. It was pretty good. Kind of fishy but that wasn't unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've never made tuna casserole before and this was soooo easy!!! I did doctor it up a little bit, I think I'll tweak it slightly the next time I make it. And there will be a next time because my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe was great and didn't change one thing to the original recipe!!! There was nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Works great with canned chicken also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really like this recipe with my modifications. I used 4 cans of tuna and cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great recipe but try it with hickory smoked tuna. Tastes better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a great quick, cheap, & tasty meal! I added frozen peas & it was awesome. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States