Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Prefer potato chips on top! Add frozen peas and two tins of tuna. As a basic this receipe is fine...but as usual, each 'cook' must fine tune it! I also used green durum wheat semolina pasta...just to be different! Making a more creative tuna casserole is fun and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This tuna casserole was awesome. We did not change a thing. My husband even liked it and he doesn't really care for tuna casserole. My 10 year old step-daughter made this. This was her first cooking lesson and she was so happy that this turned out very good. Thanks for the recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was delicious! Perfect comfort food. I followed the instructions on the can of soup (I used mushroom because I'm a vegetarian) and added 1 canful of water, which made the casserole a little messier/less solid. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Made this last night and it was great, no leftovers. I did add a second can of tuna and used cream of mushroom because I didn't have cream of chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was awesome! I love tuna and this was a great way to add some variety to my usual fall back recipes. I had real onion on hand so chopped it finely and mixed right in, also followed other recommendation and used one can of chicken and mushroom soups. Also topped the dish with an additional cup of cheese. I felt it needed a little extra flavor, so I added garlic and paprika, celery salt and white pepper. This will be a new family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is a really easy casserole that I've made (as written) a couple times. My fiance and I both really like it. The fried onions are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Nothing special. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This recipe was so easy to prepare my 16yr old daughter fixed dinner for the family. We loved it and are looking forward to eating it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atwater, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a good and easy "go-to" recipe. The beauty of this simple, filling, casserole is that you can personalize it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
okay, I have no desire to get into this bit about doctering a recipe and then reviewing it.....I do feel many of us find the basic recipe and change it up somewhat to suit our own tastes....which is what I did with this one. I love tuna casserole (a good one) but I like it very creamy. I used 1 and 1/4 cups macaroni (uncooked) I did not measure after i cooked it to see what it equaled. I didnt have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of celery (1 and 1/2 cans) I sauted some diced onions and a little garlic and threwthat in the mix. 2 cans of tuna and someone mentions some mayo so I added a heavy tablespoon of that too!! A little extra cheese in the mix too (velveeta) and the cheddar on top! Very Very good!!! also I recommend using a round baking dish instead of rectangle (it keeps all casseroles more moist) Over all I was VERY impressed with the flavor being as easy as it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States