Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
well lots of folks seem annoyed that people are rating the recipe and making changes...it's looks like a classic "Dorm Room" recipe and could use some tweaking...but before you make a fuss about people changing the recipe...I noticed the picture doesn't even match this recipe...clearly the cook added peas to the recipe pictured but the recipe doesn't call for them...so lighten up and check out the adds and subtraction. If you like it as is...well that's fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thom Self
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I'm going to try this using cauliflower instead of pasta the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made one change.. I used two cans of tuna. I liked it better than I thought I would when I saw it. And it's exactly what the name says.. it's easy. My 6 year old granddaughter did most of the assembling, including grating the cheese (and nibbling a little of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was just ok for us. I made most of the changes per the reviews and it was still just ok. But I have to say that I always love reading some of the reviews first , then making the dish and then posting my own findings. Love that about Allrecipes! Also I would be flattered if I submitted a recipe that's received nearly 1,000 reviews regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Recipe was great. Only thing I did different was use two cans of tuna and added more cheese. This is one of those wonderful recipes you can take in different directions depending on what you add/omit. Finally got my 7year old to eat onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It's in the oven right now. Came home tonight looking to make something warm, delicious, easy and fast that would make use of the container of French's fried onions before I ate them all straight out of the jar. This recipe was waiting for me in my email inbox. AllRecipes saves the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kstbn
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was craving Tuna noodle casserole, which I haven't had since college, a LONG time ago. It has been around forever, probably as long as Campbell's,which is 150 years! I did change it up, mainly to use up some ingredients that needed using. If you can't stand changes, then stop reading, but this was really good and flavorful! All kidding aside, this is a recipe that is just begging you to use what you have! I didn't have macaroni, so I used egg noodles. I didn't have cream of mushroom, so I used cream of celery (everybody knows cream of anything is pretty much interchangeable!), I had 1/2 of a bell pepper that needed using, so in it went. I had a half of an open can of water chestnuts, so in they went as well. I read somewhere that somebody's grandma used a splash of Worcestershire in hers and I thought that makes sense, because it has anchovies, which gives unami--so I put in a nice splash of unami. I cooked a little too much noodles, but I didn't want to waste. To make up for the extra noodles, I tossed in a half of small container of sour cream that needed to be used and about 1/2 cup of milk. Then I sprinkled with Krazy Jane's Mixed-Up Pepper and a dash of cayenne--just to add more flavor. I messed up by stirring in the cheese and I messed up again by putting the onions on in the beginning (I just covered with foil when it started getting too brown). This was delicious. You cannot mess this up. Oh, and I used 2 cans of tuna and some peas and pimentos, just because...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I add peas to mine for a veggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Palm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made two trays; have six people in our family. Glad I did! The recipe was a hit... Cheesy, crunchy, oniony!! Would like to try with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
BEST tuna casserole I have found! Nice and creamy, great as written although I did change the serving size since it's just me and the dog. The addition of those fried onions took it over the top for me. Thanks to the original person who posted the recipe. I'll be having it for lunch tomorrow and am already looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States