Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. It did not get bubbly at all. It is extremely dry and probably could have used some water or more soup. I followed the recipe exactly. Can't say I'll make it again unless I vary the recipe and change the cheese to a softer one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I've made tuna casserole this way for years; but instead of cream of chicken soup; i use cream of celery soup. gives a little more flavor to the casserole. For the "adult version", i get the tuna packets that are tuna steaks in lemon pepper. Again, more flavor. Always, always, use french fried onion rings in casserole as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I thought it was too dry. If I do it again, I will use probably half a can of milk to make it "saucier"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a good recipe, however not the best, and that is okay of course. I do not like changing the ingredients as a few others have noted.....but to add is different. Lightly cook 1/4 cup of finely chopped onion, adding to mix. It will delight you, if you like onion. Welderwoman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was great! Easy to make and very tasty. I used 1-1/2 cups of dry macaroni to make 3 cups of cooked. If you wanted to change it up, you could add peas and sautéed mushrooms, but you certainly don't need to. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is a very easy and tasty tuna casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Now that's Comfort Food! I added a additional can of tiny shrimp,just a dash of mustard powder, crushed red pepper flakes and a little Old Bay seasoning. Turned out great. I will never use Tuna Helper again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is the first recipe I've written a review on. This was very good. I used what I had on hand. I didn't have macaroni so I used whole grain rotini pasta, a large can of tuna and Colby Monterey cheese instead of cheddar. Some extras I added were black pepper and green peas. Very good, my husband and I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States