Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Great food! Even my brother who is picky with foods, finished his whole plate! The only problem i had while doing this recipe, my oven isn't functioning. So what i did was used my pan. The taste still turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
A little bland, but would be great with some additional flavors added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is almost identical to the one our family (& I'll bet many others) has been making for generations (over 35 years in our family, if I had to guess I'd say it originated as a Campbell's ad. The magazine clipping in our old recipe box says 1/2 pkg egg noodles, 1 can Campbell's condensed cream of mushroom soup, 1 can tuna, 1/2 cup milk, plus optional slices of American cheese & French fried onions for topping. I think this recipe needs the milk to it to thin it out a bit, so I have to wonder if the submitter forgot to add it. I've made it with all kinds of pasta (macaroni, penne, even spaghetti) & various condensed "cream of" soups (our current fave is "cream of mushroom with roasted garlic"). It's ok as a budget-recipe with 1 can of tuna, but I always doubled the tuna, & we've always preferred it with shredded sharp cheddar. The French fried onions can be subbed with bread crumbs or crushed corn chips (Ranch Doritos are good), depends on what we have on hand. I usually turn this into a one-dish meal by adding a box or pkg of frozen veggies - peas, green beans, or carrots (or a mix veg blend with all 3) are great & add color to the dish. If if do add the frozen veggies I don't pre-cook them, just toss them frozen into the boiling pasta about 2 minutes before the pasta is done. I give the recipe posted here 4 stars for flavor, minus 1 star for not having milk in it, plus 1 star for being so easy to make with ingredients we almost always have on hand = total 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipie is absolutely perfect as is. I don't understand the desire to modify everything. I have been making this recipie for years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is great for college students, it is easy and inexpensive. I added frozen veggies because I was moving out the next week and needed to get rid of the stuff in the freezer. It was really good with and without the veggies. Its a great simple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this dish tonight for me and my boyfriend and was absolutely delicious. Thank you for a quick and easy, belly-filling meal. I also have enough leftovers for my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Fast, easy, and yummy! I followed the recipe except that after putting into the casserole dish I microwaved for 3 minutes before putting into the oven to cut down on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommasangelbaby
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. And while I agree with those who say we should try the recipe as written before rating it, one of the things I like most about the rating system is reading ideas others have about how to adjust and possibly improve the recipe. In addition, some minor adjustments due to what is on hand, or dietary needs are sometimes necessary, and should be noted. For example, I didn't have cheddar cheese, so I used colby jack. My daughter is a pescitarian (doesn't eat any meat other than fish and sea food) so I used mushroom soup instead of chicken. I also added peas as suggested by one reviewer to make this a one dish meal. Despite the changes I made, I feel comfortable rating the recipe. Based on my experience I can say that it turned out just slightly dry, next time I might add some sour cream, or mayonaise, as others suggested. But all in all this was and EXCELLENT basic recipe, which lived up to its EASY name. I will use it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasangelbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Liked it. Used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Sauteed onion and celery first, then mixed it into the casserole. Can use any kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States