Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was a great recipe! It seems very simple when you read it - and it is - nice and easy to make. The picture shows peas in it but they weren't listed in the recipe! I added some frozen ones anyway and I think they are a must. but it's the best tuna noodle casserole I've ever eaten! We put a dollop of sour cream on top and that finished it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so delicious! It was a little bland, so we had to sprinkle a bit of salt on it, but overall it was amazing! My family doesn't like tuna, so I substituted it for chicken, and it was still really good! Next time, I'm thinking I'm going to add some vegetables in it. It was the best fresh out of the oven, and leftovers were okay (the french fried onions got a little soggy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I found it rather bland & would add some dill or some other spice the next time. Otherwise a very simple quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Always a hit with my son. I leave out the peas as he does not like them and add spices according to our taste. This is great in the winter to make after getting home from work. Can make ahead as well for the next night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Not that great, kinda bland. I'm not a fan of tuna so I used canned chicken and that either ruined it or this recipe was not that great to begin with. I could think of a few things I would add to it but I won't elaborate. Just not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I like this recipe, I only tweeked it by adding peas, celery and green onions. very good, the whole family enjoyed it even my very picky 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Since finding this recipe a few months ago I have made if several times! Simple and delicious! Keep as is or change ingredients to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I tried the recipe as is, and it was delicious and incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Made it as written and it was good comfort food. I did change the FF onions to potato chips on DHs suggestion. I used 4 cups of cooked macaroni shells and I thought it was a bit dry, but that was my fault. For those trying to figure out how much dry pasta is cooked, by my measurements 8oz dry = 4c. cooked. Next time, I will use 6oz. dry should = 3 c. cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States