Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is a good and easy "go-to" recipe. The beauty of this simple, filling, casserole is that you can personalize it to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
okay, I have no desire to get into this bit about doctering a recipe and then reviewing it.....I do feel many of us find the basic recipe and change it up somewhat to suit our own tastes....which is what I did with this one. I love tuna casserole (a good one) but I like it very creamy. I used 1 and 1/4 cups macaroni (uncooked) I did not measure after i cooked it to see what it equaled. I didnt have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of celery (1 and 1/2 cans) I sauted some diced onions and a little garlic and threwthat in the mix. 2 cans of tuna and someone mentions some mayo so I added a heavy tablespoon of that too!! A little extra cheese in the mix too (velveeta) and the cheddar on top! Very Very good!!! also I recommend using a round baking dish instead of rectangle (it keeps all casseroles more moist) Over all I was VERY impressed with the flavor being as easy as it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
very good and so so easy! I used cream of mushroom instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Added a can of cream of mushroom soup and some garlic powder. But it still seemed a little dry. Otherwise, it was very tastey and will be a good base recipe to dress up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I just made this. It was easy, and I'm 12 years old. (: I added some garlic powder, sesame seed salt, bacon, Fine Italian bread crumbs, and parsley and it's almost done cooking. I'm ready to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Great tuna casserole! its fast, easy and tasty! I only changed one thing and that would but the cream of chicken, i used cream of mushroom since i am pescetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was a really simple recipe, as someone who is just learning to cook ,this helped me make a great dinner at half the cost! Thanks for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Always been one of my favorites. Reminds me of being a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Simple, easy, and tasty. Perfect for a mid week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is very easy to make and tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States