Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Made as written. I used an 8x8 baking dish because it barely covered the bottom of the 9x13. Next time I would like to add peas and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I accidentally added the cup of cheese to the cream of chicken soup the first time I made it. It was excellent. I just added cheese on top also. I used the cream of chicken with herbs kind which gave it a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnnaC
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm not easily impressed, but this was delicious! I used what I had on hand and am exceptionally happy with the result. I only had cream of mushroom soup, so I used that instead of cream of chicken. I increased both the tuna (used 2 cans) and macaroni to fill my 13x9 pan. I took other reviewers' advice and added milk. (I had a can of evaporated milk, so I used that.) I threw in some frozen mixed vegetables because I didn't have peas, as others suggested. I was short on fried onions, so I used what I had and made up the difference with panko bread crumbs. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
It came out dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Came out pretty dry. The onions were a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Not sure what is lacking in this recipe. It's not bad, but I don't blame those that need to add things for more flavor. To each's own, right? Sometimes it's necessary to make it to your liking. I think the thing that makes this recipe is the french fried onions. Throw tons on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My picky husband and kids loved this recipe. Hubby even went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
As is, totally yummo. All eight of my kids gobbled it up. My only change is I use more ingredients: 4 boxes of mac n cheese (made per directions), 1 large can cream of chicken, 4 cans of tuna. Mix that all up and top with cheese and bake as directed and add the yummy crunchy onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!! Everyone in my family liked it alot. My husband wants me to make this again. It is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Young
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
When my 2 kids were young and I was a working single mom this was a weekly meal. I didn't use the cheese and onions but the kids loved it and it was quick and easy. I'm going to try it again with the cheese and onions that sounds really delish. I'll try it on my grand kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States