Easy Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This soup was great on our first chilly fall day. It was a hit in our house; can't wait to make it again! I would love more vegetables in it too...I will have to see what I can dish up. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have never been a big fan of soups, but this soup is another deal. I really liked all the flavors and the variety of vegetables. The crunch of the corn is fantastic, the occasional bow-tie (which I substituted for the tortellini pasta because that was what I had on hand), and the softness of the rest of the vegetables made this soup wonderful. This is a really simple recipes to follow and really worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kajie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is just yummy as can be. My two teenagers loved it and even turned their friends on to it. I love it after a day of skiing or a day at the beach. It is so easy yet it taste like I spent all day. The red wine and white corn made it special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A little to thick for me. Maybe next time I will use tomato puree instead of crushed... other than that, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have never enjoyed a new recipe this much before, I was so surprised I actually made involuntary yummy noises! I did make a couple substitutions: instead of sugar and hot sauce I added about 1/3 cup ketchup and chili pepper flakes, I also didn't have wine in the house so skipped that. I did add the corn but will probably go with garbanzo beans next time to cut down the sweetness. I forgot to add the parmesan, probably because it tasted so good I didn't think it needed anything else. I'm already excited for leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is the best tortellini soup I have ever had! I didn't change a thing,it is perfect.A very satisfying soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE2011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Really good! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
my new favorite recipe! i subbed veggie broth for chicken broth and garbanzos for corn. so good i want to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
One of the best soups I've ever made and I love to make different kinds of soup. I would highly recommend. I didn't change anything except to use chicken and proscutti tortellini instead of cheese. My husband and I both had two bowls of it and were stuffed. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Easy and yummy, the veggies tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States