Easy Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe was so easy to put together. While I was waiting for my supper to cook I was able to throw this together. It took about 20-30 minutes. It isn't just easy but delicious as well. I had regular canned tomatoes and decided I wanted to follow the recipe exactly so I put them in my Bullet mixer for just a second or two and they were crushed just right. I would definitely recommend using crushed tomatoes. The texture is nicer for this soup. I was tempted to throw in more tortellini so it would be nice and hearty but so glad I followed the recipe to a tea. 8 ounces is just right. More than that and it would not have any liquid left. I am loving this soup. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Substituted Campbell's beef broth for the chicken. Switched celery for zucchini and added a sweet yellow pepper. Held off on the hot sauce in deference to the savory end of the spectrum. Loved by all. Kids and adults alike. Ten thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a family favorite. My 5 & 7 year old boys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Used hominy instead of white corn and white onion. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was great! I got 6 one-cup servings out of it. I made it exactly like stated -- except I used 70 tortellini (We just have a huge bag from costco, so I counted out 3 servings according to that bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent and SO easy! Made this when I was tired and didn't want to be in the kitchen -- it came together quickly and was a huge hit! I didn't have zucchini but it was still great -- I followed others' suggestion and added a bit of fresh basil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I did not have a red onion, I used a sweet onion instead. I also threw in some chopped red pepper, fresh minced garlic and a cup of chopped fresh mushrooms. I did choose to drain and rinse my canned corn. I served this soup with homemade Red Lobster-type biscuits, which the boys used to sop up the remaining broth in their bowls. Very filling and satisfying soup--the extra added vegetables made it even more so. Even my kids enjoyed it, we all thought this is most definitely a make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
great great soup and so easy - my entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
YUMM!!!! This really is super easy and had a fantastic flavor! I didn't have hot pepper sauce, but didn't miss it either. I used tomatoes with basil and garlic since that is what I had on hand and that was wonderful. Highly recommend this. Hubby (nor I for that matter) are big on tomato-based soups, but this one is the exception! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was certainly easy enough but we just did not like it. It was a little on the sweet side with the sugar and the corn. I don't like sweetness in my soup. I think if there were more veggies it might have made it better. My family ate it but no one really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States