Easy Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Really good! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
We loved this soup! I made a large batch and froze half. It was even better the second time around. A definite hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This soup was fantastic! I added more Italian seasoning and salt than was called for, substituted apple juice for the wine, and used fresh tomatoes. I recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a hearty fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent! It was declared "one of the best soups ever" by my partner. I modified a bit and used vege broth instead of chicken broth (we don't eat meat) and added some fresh basil at the end! A total keeper! The second time I made this I omitted the tortellini and added shrimp (we do eat seafood)-- also a total hit! Thanks, Katie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I made this as a first course at Christmas prior to homemade lasagna. I want to tell you that my family is composed of those who would eat anything to the world's pickiest eaters. They DEVOURED the soup and came out in the kitchen looking for third helpings before the lasagna came out and my grown children are getting requests for the recipe. Personally, I would have added additional liquid because I like "soupy" soup but I was told when I make it again, make it the SAME! There were 12 at that meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I love to make soups and stews and am very excited to have added this one to my collection. Very thick and delicious, at least as good the second day too. My whole family loved it, even my very picky son- he took one bite and said " I love this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
One of the best soups I've ever made and I love to make different kinds of soup. I would highly recommend. I didn't change anything except to use chicken and proscutti tortellini instead of cheese. My husband and I both had two bowls of it and were stuffed. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
my new favorite recipe! i subbed veggie broth for chicken broth and garbanzos for corn. so good i want to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is the best tortellini soup I have ever had! I didn't change a thing,it is perfect.A very satisfying soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE2011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I have never enjoyed a new recipe this much before, I was so surprised I actually made involuntary yummy noises! I did make a couple substitutions: instead of sugar and hot sauce I added about 1/3 cup ketchup and chili pepper flakes, I also didn't have wine in the house so skipped that. I did add the corn but will probably go with garbanzo beans next time to cut down the sweetness. I forgot to add the parmesan, probably because it tasted so good I didn't think it needed anything else. I'm already excited for leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States