Easy Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Didn't care for this one , didn't change a thing , smelled good during cooking but it isn't something I'd make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was so good! It's a very thick soup with lots of flavor. I used diced tomatoes with garlic because that's what was in the cupboard. I'm freezing the leftovers for weekday lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I love to make soups and stews and am very excited to have added this one to my collection. Very thick and delicious, at least as good the second day too. My whole family loved it, even my very picky son- he took one bite and said " I love this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This soup is very easy to make and it's delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I made this as a first course at Christmas prior to homemade lasagna. I want to tell you that my family is composed of those who would eat anything to the world's pickiest eaters. They DEVOURED the soup and came out in the kitchen looking for third helpings before the lasagna came out and my grown children are getting requests for the recipe. Personally, I would have added additional liquid because I like "soupy" soup but I was told when I make it again, make it the SAME! There were 12 at that meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent! It was declared "one of the best soups ever" by my partner. I modified a bit and used vege broth instead of chicken broth (we don't eat meat) and added some fresh basil at the end! A total keeper! The second time I made this I omitted the tortellini and added shrimp (we do eat seafood)-- also a total hit! Thanks, Katie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This soup is excellent! I used tomatoes with Italian seasoning already in them. The tortellini didn't get as fat as they do when cooked in water - but they were perfect. I made it for just two of us. We ate the rest of left overs the next day - it was definitely better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Conklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I literally had ONLY these ingredients in my house when I made this soup! I had just moved and hadn't done a big food shopping yet. This was very easy and really yummy. I had no zucchini, so I just added some more tortellini. I will make this again definatly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This soup was fantastic! I added more Italian seasoning and salt than was called for, substituted apple juice for the wine, and used fresh tomatoes. I recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a hearty fall soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
We loved this soup! I made a large batch and froze half. It was even better the second time around. A definite hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States