Easy Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I replace the corn with Garbanzos and it's fantastic every time. My go to simple hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made this recipe as listed with no changes. My husband liked it enough to keep a bowl for leftovers the next day. I didn't save the rest. I am not a tomato soup lover and this was definitely a tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Boner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This soup is really yummy. I think that adding the Parmesan to the soup while it's cooking is the kicker for this recipe. It gives it really good flavor. (Of course I always add a little on top in the bowl too!). I used low sodium broth because of my diet and it tasted fine. Even my little guy who doesn't eat soup enjoyed a bowl and for me, that is always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
so delish! i added a bit more broth, wine, and garlic, and italian seasoning and it turned out AMAZING!! salt and pepper to taste and a nice hot baguette for dipping....perfect fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This needed a LOT of tweaking to keep it from being bland. I followed the instructions pretty closely, except I added two sliced stalks of celery and doubled the amount of garlic. Substituted garbanzo beans for the white corn. When I tasted it, something seemed incomplete. At this point I had to add about a teaspoon of salt (and I had not used the low sodium broth), some freshly cracked black pepper and a sprinkling of oregano. It STILL was lacking flavor, so my husband and I experimented with different cheeses sprinkled on top (this was AFTER adding the Parmesan). We liked goat cheese on this, but I think I've tried better recipes from this site, so I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent soup. easy to put together. I didnt have garlic or red wine, but it still had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Delish. Keeps well in the refridgerator for a few days too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Absolutley delicious!!! I would cook the pasta seperately and add it in at the last minute so it doesn't absorb all the broth. Will definitley make this again! and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States