Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is surprisingly yummy even though it has ?!crackers!? in the recipe. When I made it, I used a more buttery cracker like the tollhouse ones and it came out superb. One mistake I made the first time I made this-- I didn't mix the butter and brown sugar enough and ended up with a buttery/sugary mess that was more separated-- the sugar stayed in the middle and the butter ran along the outer edges of the pan-- still tasted good but wasn't as presentable-- so make sure you mix it until the sugar has completely dissolved. Also... i brought this to a Christmas party and did it in thirds... One third had peanuts on top, one third had walnuts and one third had mini M&Ms... All three combinations were wonderful! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Very good! My husband loves it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I've been making this for years and everyone always loves it! It is quick, easy, and satisfies your sweet tooth. There are never any leftovers, so make extra if you want some for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
WOW!!! Sooooo awesome. We had friends over for dessert and they (and my husband) raved over it. I'm not a big "baker" and this was so easy and yummy I'm going to make it again and again. I didn't have a thermometer, so the water test worked great for me. I also didn't have almonds - it was perfect without it. Absolutely FABULOUS. I would give 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
We took this to a party and it was gone within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Really good flavor...great easy snack. My only problem was it was nearly impossible to get it unstuck from the pan. Next time I'll line with foil and heavily grease it. Overall, I'll make this snack again and again for many years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I make this toffee for our office Mardi Gras party every year! It's always the first thing to go!!! Everyone loves it. And it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I was really surprised to see a toffee recipe using saltines. But it had great reviews so I had to try it. I loved it. I don't know how many saltines I used but I made two layers on the bottom of the pan. I baked it for 10 minutes. Also left out the almonds. I loved it!! THANK YOU KIM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These were very good and very easy. I'm impressed that you can make a saltine taste like a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I have to admit, I was a little hesitant about making this when I saw that it had crackers in it, but I was also intrigued by it. So I made it and, it actually turned out to be pretty good. You really don't notice the crackers and the flavor is great. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States