Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
SO GOOD!!! and SO easy!!! i tried putting cranberries, cocoanut, walnuts... also really yummy and the cranberries add a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I wasn't so impressed with this recipe as everyone else. It seemed like chocolate covered saltines to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very easy and very good. Lined the cookie sheet with Reynold’s Quick Release Foil sprayed with Pam, and had no sticking whatsoever. This toffee has become a tradition in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Ok, here's what I tried : I doubled the recipe ONLY with the amount of crackers...using two sleeves of saltines instead of one. There's plenty of the other ingredients to work for this, it's just as good, plus you get twice as much toffee !!! Yummmmmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is seriously the easiest and sweetest and yummiest thing I've ever made! Less than 15 minutes, I had myself a tray of drool-worthy toffee. I grinded up some salty nuts for one side, and leftover pecans and walnuts for another. It smelled so good, I popped it in the freezer and the instant it was almost ready, I dove in. Soooooo good! This will definitely make another appearance in my kitchen soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This really was a very easy recipe to make without have to make any modifications to it. My family just loved this candy. Will be making again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomtoAGBGCGDR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I used pretzel sticks instead of the crackers and it was wonderful! Make sure to use a candy thermometer if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This is an awesome recipe! Everyone loves it! At Christmas I substituted crushed candy canes for the nuts on top. It tasted like a Thin Mint cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
very easy and tasty. So rich make sure you have an ice cold glass of milk to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made some of these for Christmas. Well, my husband and one of his friends got ahold of them one night and they all vanished. Second batch, same thing happened. These don't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States