Easy Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I've had these before and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
BEST Toffee EVER! I love the way toffee taste but have always had it stick to my teeth. However, this recipe does not. ITS AWESOME. You don't even taste the crackers. As a NOTE to the RECIPE - I have never made "candy" and do not have a thermometer and didn't know I would be bringing the mixture to a boil (had to look up another toffee recipe to figure that out) otherwise the cup of cold water test works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great treat for a party and very easy to make (and I can't cook to save my life). I didn't have saltines so I used graham crackers and also didn't add nuts. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I didn't rate this when made this recipe, but it is the best dessert ever. I was skeptical because of the crackers it called for but it went well with this recipe and you couldn't even tell they were crackers. My daughter enjoyed them the most and when one of then fell out of her hand and back on her plate "up-side down" she was so surprised to see the cracker.and the longer they lasted the better they were. (but they didn't last long at all) well, needless to say my daughter definitely wants to include these in our Christmas batch of cookies. Thanks for the post. RG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I've made these once - they were so easy and so good. BUT, I had one problem - after freezing them, I went to break them apart and some of the chocolate broke off (separated) in sheets from the cracker. Does anyone know what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
my mother-in-law originally taught me how to make this, but didnt have a recipe. my husband loves it and i am glad to have the recipe so i can make it often! so good and easy. like someone else said, boil for a couple of minutes after melting butter and sugar together, this will help with the separation issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I have been making a variation of this recipe for years. My recipe uses White Chocolate chips. I started melting the chips in a seperate pot before spreading them over the partially baked saltine toffee, adding a bit of milk to make it easier to spread. I make it every Christmas. The white makes for a nice festive look as well as rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This was super easy and delicious. I used non-stick cooking spray on my pan before placing the crackers down. The first batch I made came out great, but I only had them in the freezer for 20 mins. The second batch I left in the freezer for 30 and I had less breakage. I have saved the small broken peices for an ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very good, and very easy to make. I used chopped pecans on top, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
amazing and addicting..i made this for my houses' annual thursday night grey's anatomy get together and all of my roomates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States