Easy to Remember Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Absolute lifesaver. Easy and tasty. I forgot the pie this Thanksgiving so instead of running to the store I decided to bake one myself. Thanks! will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe is amazingly easy. For my pecan I just made, the graphic even inspired me to create my own visual on top. Thank you for this contribution. I much rather like creating things with ingredients I already have than to purchase more ingredients, or buy an already made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I reviewed this before, but I need to again! I made this crust again last night...and it is amazing! I made a lattice top crust for the first time, and it was surprisingly easy! This crust was very easy to work with. I added a little bit of salt, but other than that I followed the recipe. I had some leftover dough, and rolled balls of it in cinnamon and sugar...and they're delicious! So flaky and light! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Wonderful, easy to remember recipe! Definitely needed that flour dusting when rolling, I had it stick to my counter, but it pushed together by hand just fine in the pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Great crust, although a little to plain. I would try adding a little bit of vanilla to it. One of the best crusts I have eaten,though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Awesome recipie! I used this as my very first pie attempt and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kilmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Creek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boiceville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queen Llemon
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I am definitely a novice pastry maker, but this turned out perfectly! I followed the suggestions to chill for 20 minutes and it was easy to work with, nice and flaky when done. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was so simple. I didn't have butter but used margarine instead. I didn't have any problems with rolling at all as others have, and it wasn't fragile or greasy, also how others have suggested. I doubled it to make a top and bottom crust for the Sunday's apple pie recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is the best tasting, the easiest to make and the easiest to roll. I have tried many many other pie crust recipes and none of them even come close to being so simple and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States