Easy to Remember Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is the best tasting, the easiest to make and the easiest to roll. I have tried many many other pie crust recipes and none of them even come close to being so simple and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Easiest to remember, easiest to roll out, and best tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I have been trying for years (more than I like to remember) to make a pie crust. Everyone in my family of two sisters can make one but not me. Thank you, thank you, Deirdre! It was easy to make, easy to roll, to place in the pie plate. It was the most beautiful pie crust of all my family has made. I am so excited now I can make a pie!!!!!!!! Great recipe thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Woodward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
excellent recipe. works every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good pie crust recipe, and it definitely deserves 5 stars for simplicity. It is a fantastic basic, all-purpose crust that is easy to modify to whatever recipe you need, and simple to double, triple, or augment to fit your particular dish. I have used it for savory pies, dessert pies, and cobblers with little problem. My only change is to use milk instead of water, and one can substitute butter or butter-flavored shortening with no problem. Remember though, if you substitute butter cut the water quantity by about 20% (so from 1/2 cup to 6 tbsp.) because butter contains water and shortening does not. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This crust is pretty to look at but comes out greasy, as it calls for twice the shortening of most recipes I've used. The dough was also hard to work with and falls apart easily. You're better off with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Very good considering how simple it was and the few ingredients it has. It's ready to roll after about 20 minutes in the refrigerator. It doesn't get any easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was a hit at Christmas! I used butter and that made it a bit fragile, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Let me just say that I'm about as novice a baker as you can get. I have never made pie crust before I found this recipe and had I known how great this would turn out, I would have made it long ago! It was incredibly easy and turned out simply amazing!! Thank you Deirdre! This is the only pie crust recipe I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
i doubled this recipe & easily got 2 - 9" single crust pies. the dough is extremely soft but not hard to work with if you keep everything lightly floured (including your fingers). use ice water & chill the dough for at least 20 minutes before rolling out. thanks deirdre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States