Easy To Do Oven BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just like the title states, it was easy and very good too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
O.K, but I won't make again, I will just move on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Just made this and used pear infused vinegar ( no red wine vinegar on hand). I thought it turned out delicious. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made this tonight, I followed the recipe exactly and it was not good. The sauce was very watery when the chicken cooked, I even tried to reduce it down, by placing it on the stove. Kids used our regular store BBQ sauce to give it flavor. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micky Conard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ida Grove, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Not too bad. I am always looking for new things to try and appreciate the recipes people post. I did not have red wwine vinegar only red cooking wine. Still not to bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My children and I absolutely LOVE this recipe w/ any cut of chicken...tonight was thighs, last time drum sticks. It is one meal of week we all agree on. So simple, yet so good. I usually make 1/2 the recipe, but double up on the garlic...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Not bad, used bone-in chicken breast and dipped it in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I thought this recipe was decent, but nothing special, so I'll give it a 3-star rating. It's certainly quick and easy, but I was a tad disappointed in the "BBQ" sauce. I thought the flavor was actually halfway between BBQ sauce and sweet-and-sour sauce; the latter has its place, but I was really hoping for a BBQ sauce here. I made the recipe exactly as written, using chicken thighs (I thought I'd bought another cut of chicken too, but it turned out to be all I had on hand). The recipe didn't say whether or not to discard the olive oil the chicken was seared in, but I chose to discard it. I served this on a bed of cooked long-grain white rice, which soaked up the sauce nicely. This was nice enough, but didn't really stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Liked this recipe. I just made a mix of my own marinade. Seasoned the chicken really well and removed the skin. Made a marinade of honey, balsamic, little soy, and whatever BBQ sauce I had on hand. Let marinade for 2 days in the fridge. One day should work. I was just busy and couldn't cook it right away. Covered in foil baked for an hour and took foil off for about 15 minutes to make crispy. Worked great. I am trying to learn how to take and cook the skin off of chicken and the this recipe worked. The chicken was still most and tender. I had chicken leg and breast, cut and skinned turned out great. I think the flavor comes from seasoning the chicken once the skin is off. I let the seasonings sit before I put it in the marinade. Poultry, garlic/parsley, onion, pepper, garam masala, basil. Totally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I added about a teaspoon of ceyenne, 1/2 t. of chili powder, and about 1 t of Worcestershire sauce; will add more spicy heat next time. Substituted agave nectar for some of the honey. Used an all natural ketchup to skip the high fructose corn syrup. Agree with other reviewers in that I will skip the searing next time; seemed like a waste of olive oil and a pan; sauce was plenty flavorful without the oil. That step can be equaled by browning it uncovered in the oven at the end of cooking. Very easy with ingredients nearly every kitchen already has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States