Easy To Do Oven BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
The sauce was wonderful. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Very good chicken!!! The sauce was excellent!! I big hit at the party I brought it to. The only change I made was addinng some grated ginger to the sauce. Very yummy! Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Just made this and used pear infused vinegar ( no red wine vinegar on hand). I thought it turned out delicious. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is my favorite way to cook bbq chicken. It's an easy recipe and turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was excellent! My boyfriend and I liked it very much. The sweet taste is rather unusual for us (I added more honey to loose the ketchup taste) but we really enjoyed it, and it is also very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This dish was excellent. I used the sauce and put it over bone-in chicken in a crockpot on low for 8 hours and the chicken came out moist and the sauce was great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I am a Nutrition, Dietetics, and Hospitality Administration Major @ Northern Illinois University and one of our MAJOR projects for completion of this degree is to create a menu and serve it in a buffet style restaurant ran by the students who create these menus. I used this recipe in my menu and received nothing but good comments on it. There were over 75 people served that day and the chicken turned out to be the most popular menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Easy and delicious. I skipped the searing part - who needs the extra calories? I marinated it for about two hours and then baked it covered for an hour, uncovered for 15. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Use any oil based dressing (like italian or raspberry) instead of vinegar and it can get interesting the tasts you come up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My children and I absolutely LOVE this recipe w/ any cut of chicken...tonight was thighs, last time drum sticks. It is one meal of week we all agree on. So simple, yet so good. I usually make 1/2 the recipe, but double up on the garlic...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy BBQ Bake

A perfect recipe for indoor BBQ chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States