Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
My husband is an tiramisu lover- very picky- and he loved this. When I brought it over to a friends house, no one had heard of it but loved it when they tried it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Excellent. I used a layer of chocolate cookies on the bottom and vanilla cookies for the second layer. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipie is very quick and easy to make. It is also nice when you add 4 tsp of Cognac to the coffee and sprinkle the ladyfingers with the coffee rather then dipping them. This recipie is Tiramisu made easy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow! This was not only easy, but it tasted amazing! It's a keeper!!! Thanks Kallista
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This recipe was fabulous! I'll be making this one again for sure. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Loved it! Only regret was not following the other reviewers advice on making double the portion, the mixture only cover 3/4 of way, so I had the top layer of cookies sticking out. I also think that 1 hour is not long enough, as great as they were on the first night, they were even better the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
The hardest part was finding the mascarpone cheese. It's expensive, but worth it. I found it at an Italian bakery priced much less than my regular grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My husband and I just came back from a cruise where they served the most wonderful tiramisu. I made this recipe for his birthday, and it tastes even BETTER than the cruise ship's recipe. I was so pleased with this! You MUST double the filling amount, as others have said. I used Milano cookies instead of ladyfingers, too. Mascarpone is hard to find... it's usually in the "fancy cheese" section of the grocery store, by the deli. Thanks, Kallista, for this GREAT dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stargirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was very easy. I liked that you didn't have to cook it. I beat and fold the egg whites into mine to give it a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I have made tiramisu several times, it is my husband's favorite dessert. I must admit it seemed runny, but everyone at a party I made it for said it was the best that they had every had. My husband requests it often and it was SO Easy!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGANMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States