Easy Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I come from a big Italian family and they never compliment anyone's dessert because Grandmas was always better. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. I too added whipping cream to the cheese mixture and it was delicious. I will be making this again maybe using expresso instead of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was amazing. I bought the soft ladyfingers by mistake so I gave just the tops a quick dip in the coffee. As other cooks suggested I also whipped a pint of heavy whipping cream and added a couple shots of Bailey's to it--that was the secret ingredient. We combined the egg yolk sugar vanilla mix to the whipped cream and layered the fingers and cream until we ran out. I used an 8x8 pan and got 3 layers. Topped it off by shaving a dark chocolate bar on top with a sprinkling of Trader Joes hot cocoa mix. Chilled it overnight and had it for dessert after dinner. Best part was the amazing taste and it was not soggy at all. Perfect texture and taste. And way easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I loved this recipe it was super easy for me it served about 7-8 people make sure you do thin layers of the marscapone mixture also the lady fingers peel easy when you are spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
An absolutely insulting "version" of traditional "Tiramisu"...a sloppy mess to look at and a health hazard to consume! This tastes like raw eggs and has the texture of slime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateEndres13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
It wasn't as fluffy as I expected, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Delicious! one thing though, I tried dipping my ladyfingers into the coffee, but they got too soggy, so i just brushed the coffee onto the cookies. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
kudos to Juliecc, her revisions helped make my tiramisu come out amazing!! i'm giving it four because of the revisions but it came out great!! super easy to do and i think the longer you keep it in the fridge the better, the flavors combine more and more and it tastes awesome!!. thanks for the recipe will have to do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
The overall flavor of the tiramisu was really delicious, though the first layer of ladyfingers absorbed nearly all the coffee, which made the bottom very soggy. If I make this again, I would definitely just brush the ladyfingers with a little coffee; they're way too absorbent for dipping! Other than that, I just wish it made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I found I needed to use more cheese than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States