Easy Tilapia with Wine and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
great way to make fish differently than the norm. next time I will spray the foil with olive oil spray to prevent the sticking though. This was good with plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe. It was super easy. My family gave it 4.75 stars! I followed other's advice and only used about a qtr cup of wine. I sprinkled dried basil, placed a lemon slice on each filet, and baked in the oven @ 425 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Oh my gosh, this is amazing and super easy to make! I seasoned my filets with salt, Mrs. Dash Original, garlic pepper blend, fresh garlic, fresh basil and tomatoes. I only used 1 tablespoon of butter and sliced small slivers to cover the filets. I only used about 3/4 cup of white wine and drizzled over and around the filets. Baked in a 9x13 dish covered in foil. And like others 20 mins @ 425 degrees. Wonderful flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
As written this was not good at all. Cooking the fish with wine in a sealed foil packet does not allow any of the alcohol to evaporate off. It just tastes like you are eating alcohol drenched fish (and that may sound good...but it's not). I won't make it again, but as a suggestion to those who want to, I would suggest leaving the foil packet open to allow everything to still cook together, but also allow the alcohol to cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Literally the best fish I've ever cooked!!! I added onion and garlic that I sauteed after I removed the fish lighlty sauteed the asparagus and then added the capers, wine, tomatoes, lemon, and butter!! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good... Didn't have tomatoes but came out excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Kim
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Not a big tilapia fan, but this was really good. I doubled the garlic and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Outstanding! Made a great simple meal with saute'd asparagus and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very light dinner! My picky eater kids ate it and asked for more. I added mushrooms, onions, red pepper flakes, and used dried basil. Next time I will use fresh basil to brighten it up. I also baked it in the oven because it's winter in Wisconsin but I can't wait to try this over the fire camping. It's worth trying something new with a cheaper fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States